Go Back   Forums > Community Chatterbox > Tech Corner
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 26-03-2005, 07:51 PM   #1
JJXB
Pi-voh
 
JJXB's Avatar

 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Godmanchester, England
Posts: 850
Default

how do i do it??? i have all of the dos 6.22 discs and would it be possible to automate the install of windows for workgroups 3.11 at the same time i.e install dos 6.22 then win 3.11 (don't recommend any alternatives, i just want to make a bootable dos 6.22 cd)
__________________
~Ceramic White PSP Status~
FW: 5.00 M33-6
Memory Stick: 8gb
JJXB is offline                         Send a private message to JJXB
Reply With Quote
Old 28-03-2005, 12:58 AM   #2
Caged
Game Wizzard
 
Caged's Avatar

 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Fitchburg, United States
Posts: 265
Default

I haven't heard of a bottable dos CD, I've made floppies many times but thought that CD's were not possible because dos couldn't read from a CD without manual programing?
Caged is offline                         Send a private message to Caged
Reply With Quote
Old 28-03-2005, 08:15 AM   #3
Omuletzu
10 GOSUB Abandonia
20 GOTO 10

 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Shella, Kenya
Posts: 1,529
Send a message via MSN to Omuletzu Send a message via Yahoo to Omuletzu
Default

i have a bootable DOS 7.1 install disc, i can share it with you(it's only 9 MB, and it's free)
Omuletzu is offline                         Send a private message to Omuletzu
Reply With Quote
Old 28-03-2005, 01:22 PM   #4
Rogue
10 GOSUB Abandonia
20 GOTO 10
 
Rogue's Avatar

 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Afrim, Albania
Posts: 2,113
Default

Even microsoft MSDN web site offers only disk images. It should be possible to do, but why bother?
Rogue is offline                         Send a private message to Rogue
Reply With Quote
Old 28-03-2005, 01:26 PM   #5
JJXB
Pi-voh
 
JJXB's Avatar

 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Godmanchester, England
Posts: 850
Default

i have the 7.10 bootable install. im just trying to see it its the dos versions or something else thats causing a problem (neither of the crusader games will run in the virtual machines i have tried them in )
__________________
~Ceramic White PSP Status~
FW: 5.00 M33-6
Memory Stick: 8gb
JJXB is offline                         Send a private message to JJXB
Reply With Quote
Old 28-03-2005, 03:26 PM   #6
Rogue
10 GOSUB Abandonia
20 GOTO 10
 
Rogue's Avatar

 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Afrim, Albania
Posts: 2,113
Default

What virtual machine are you using?

Virtual PC accepts floppy images.
Rogue is offline                         Send a private message to Rogue
Reply With Quote
Old 28-03-2005, 03:50 PM   #7
JJXB
Pi-voh
 
JJXB's Avatar

 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Godmanchester, England
Posts: 850
Default

i know it does but its asking for setup disk 1 when i alredy have that fn image mounted :ranting:
__________________
~Ceramic White PSP Status~
FW: 5.00 M33-6
Memory Stick: 8gb
JJXB is offline                         Send a private message to JJXB
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Creating a DOS 6.22 install CD Doink Tech Corner 10 30-01-2014 05:06 PM
Creating Your Own Brushes. Sean Art Tutorials 9 07-10-2005 04:16 PM
Creating A Forum Eagle of Fire Tech Corner 8 06-08-2005 05:41 AM
Bootable Cd Patwotrik Gaming Zone 6 13-06-2005 03:01 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 08:06 PM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.