Go Back   Forums > Community Chatterbox > Gaming Zone
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Click here to use Advanced Search

Old 16-06-2008, 08:15 PM   #1
Thraka
Forum hobbit

Default Police Quest 1 - Lots of fun.

I just started playing Police Quest 1 (AGI) and it's been glorious. Even though I had it long ago but never really played it past a few cruising around the city incidents. I wanted to play and beat it. Judging by my current score, I think I'm about half-way through. I just did my first narc bust at the city park. After I finish this one, I'll play PQ2 then PQ1VGA and then PQ3,4.

It's a shame there hasn't been any fan games based on PQ. Their was two fan-based Space Quest games released and Replicated was absolutly awesome with the design, story, and graphics.
Thraka is offline                         Send a private message to Thraka
Old 16-06-2008, 08:24 PM   #2
Blood-Pigggy
10 GOSUB Abandonia
20 GOTO 10

My father - who isn't a gamer at all - has actually played through the entire Police Quest series, I've only played 1 and 2, but they're some pretty good adventures. I always preferred Sierra works over LucasArts ones since they tended to focus more on making the puzzles good than making the experience cinematic, although they often did that well too.

My Site -
http://sites.google.com/site/eyenixon
Blood-Pigggy is offline                         Send a private message to Blood-Pigggy
Old 13-07-2008, 06:11 PM   #3
humorguy
Super Freak

Police Quest 1 and 2 are two of the best 'real' adventures ever made! When compared with 'Spycraft', 'The President is Missing', 'Fahrenheit' and other modern-day 'real' games, they have fun, seriousness, adventure, simulation and storyline in just the right proportions!
humorguy is offline                         Send a private message to humorguy
Old 06-08-2008, 03:29 PM   #4
karooble