Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Troubleshooting
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 19-09-2006, 10:21 PM   #1
giganto
Forum hobbit

 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Brewster, United States
Posts: 34
Send a message via AIM to giganto Send a message via MSN to giganto
Default

okays, i try to run the game and it automaticly shuts down. what do i do?
__________________
Cookie.
giganto is offline                         Send a private message to giganto
Reply With Quote
Old 20-09-2006, 08:27 AM   #2
Data
retired
 
Data's Avatar


 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Jan Mayen, Svalbard and Jan Mayen
Posts: 2,167
Default

you did do the stuff mentioned in the review ?
__________________
Flowing with the stream of life
Data is offline                         Send a private message to Data
Reply With Quote
Old 20-09-2006, 07:56 PM   #3
giganto
Forum hobbit

 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Brewster, United States
Posts: 34
Send a message via AIM to giganto Send a message via MSN to giganto
Default

well, now it says cd not found. and i dont have it.
__________________
Cookie.
giganto is offline                         Send a private message to giganto
Reply With Quote
Old 21-09-2006, 06:54 AM   #4
Data
retired
 
Data's Avatar


 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Jan Mayen, Svalbard and Jan Mayen
Posts: 2,167
Default

the crack should fix that part.
__________________
Flowing with the stream of life
Data is offline                         Send a private message to Data
Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-2006, 12:32 AM   #5
giganto
Forum hobbit

 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Brewster, United States
Posts: 34
Send a message via AIM to giganto Send a message via MSN to giganto
Default

crack?

i looked in the review, and i cant find anything called AV.CFG
__________________
Cookie.
giganto is offline                         Send a private message to giganto
Reply With Quote
Old 26-09-2006, 12:18 AM   #6
giganto
Forum hobbit

 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Brewster, United States
Posts: 34
Send a message via AIM to giganto Send a message via MSN to giganto
Default

ok, if no one else is going to help, just freaking CLOSE THE DAMN THING, AND I'LL FIGURE IT OUT BY MYSELF GOD DAMNIT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
__________________
Cookie.
giganto is offline                         Send a private message to giganto
Reply With Quote
Old 26-09-2006, 06:06 AM   #7
Mighty Midget
Pox Vobiscum
 
Mighty Midget's Avatar


 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Krakeroy, Norway
Posts: 3,014
Default

Look, when you run the patch, it says to edit the av.cfg, which is found where you unzipped the game. The patch also tell you to give "the WHOLE path", nothing more and nothing less. THING IS: When you run dos-box, the "root directory" is NOT actually C:\, but rather [drive of your choise]:\[whatever path you choose for your dos-box games folder] DISGUISED as C:\. Dos-box will then treat that path/folder as the "real" root directory.

What I did: I unzipped into C:\Dosbox\CDrive\AVirus, having C:\Dosbox\CDrive as the "root dir", edited av.cfg to "SourcePath = ..\AVirus" and ran the patch. Works like a charm.

Now, for your screaming and shouting: Don't. It will only p*** people off, and that's the last thing you want if you want help. OK?
__________________
Je Suis Charlie
Mighty Midget is offline                         Send a private message to Mighty Midget
Reply With Quote
Old 26-09-2006, 07:26 AM   #8
giganto
Forum hobbit

 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Brewster, United States
Posts: 34
Send a message via AIM to giganto Send a message via MSN to giganto
Default

ok, fine. im sorry for raising my cyber-voice. but there is NOTHING labeled av.cfg in the game folder, or anywhere for that matter
__________________
Cookie.
giganto is offline                         Send a private message to giganto
Reply With Quote
Old 26-09-2006, 07:29 AM   #9
Mighty Midget
Pox Vobiscum
 
Mighty Midget's Avatar


 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Krakeroy, Norway
Posts: 3,014
Default

Look in the UN-unzipped archive again, and have a look.

If you don't have the av.cfg (1kb) in your zip file, then there's a huge chance your download is corrupt. Try dl again, unzip and sort the files by file type. Look for the CFG files in the folder. It should be there.
__________________
Je Suis Charlie
Mighty Midget is offline                         Send a private message to Mighty Midget
Reply With Quote
Old 26-09-2006, 07:57 AM   #10
giganto
Forum hobbit

 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Brewster, United States
Posts: 34
Send a message via AIM to giganto Send a message via MSN to giganto
Default

i downloaded it again, and arranged by file type, and theres still no av.cfg. im pissed :angry:
__________________
Cookie.
giganto is offline                         Send a private message to giganto
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Alien Virus Kosta Games Discussion 73 01-08-2011 09:22 PM
Alien Virus Luchsen A 0 25-06-2008 04:22 PM
Alien Virus Troubleshooting bmh Troubleshooting 0 10-01-2006 02:14 PM
Virus Emerengy! TheChosen Tech Corner 33 06-01-2006 10:58 PM
Underdogs Virus Ramidel Blah, blah, blah... 20 05-02-2005 06:53 AM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 05:42 AM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.