Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Troubleshooting
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 22-06-2006, 09:34 AM   #1
El_loco
Newbie

 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: ,
Posts: 4
Default

:wallbash: When I try to start celtic tales throug dosbox, it crashes
__________________
Don't steal, the government hates competition!
El_loco is offline                         Send a private message to El_loco
Old 22-06-2006, 09:39 AM   #2
Shrek
Abandonia Ogre


 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Lisboa, Portugal
Posts: 506
Default

QUOTE(El_loco @ Jun 22 2006, 10:34 AM) [snapback]238697[/snapback]
Quote:
:wallbash: When I try to start celtic tales throug dosbox, it crashes
[/b]
from the review here (last sentence):

Quote:
Note: The game works flawlessly with VDMsound, however, you will need to do some tweaking in order to run it smoothly in DosBox[/b]
Shrek is offline                         Send a private message to Shrek
Old 22-06-2006, 10:05 AM   #3
El_loco
Newbie

 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: ,
Posts: 4
Default

Thx
__________________
Don't steal, the government hates competition!
El_loco is offline                         Send a private message to El_loco
Old 10-07-2009, 06:13 AM   #4
sulaji
Guest
Default help

hi i downloaded the vdm sound, right click and set the properties to compact with win95 and run with vdm souns. when i click on koei logo the screen turns blank, the music played and then return back to windows. anyone help?
                       
Old 10-07-2009, 08:28 AM   #5
The Fifth Horseman
FUTURE SCIENCE BASTARD
 
The Fifth Horseman's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Opole, Poland
Posts: 14,276
Default

Right-click it and choose "Run with VDMSound". Just double-clicking it will not make VDMSound run itself.
__________________

"God. Can't you people see I'm trying to commit a crime against science and nature here?"
-- Reed Richards
The Fifth Horseman is offline                         Send a private message to The Fifth Horseman
Old 12-07-2009, 06:20 AM   #6
Eagle of Fire
Friendly Fire
 
Eagle of Fire's Avatar

 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Valleyfield, Canada
Posts: 4,892
Default

Please start a new thread instead of resurecting old threads. It is likely that this fix won't even work for you. I'm not even sure that VDMSound works for Vista, for example.

Thank you.
__________________
I'm on a hot streak... Literally.
Proud member of The Abandoned since 2005.
Eagle of Fire is offline                         Send a private message to Eagle of Fire
Closed Thread


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Celtic Tales - Balor Of The Evil Eye Kosta Games Discussion 99 07-01-2016 07:32 PM
Celtic Tales - how to make sound effects work? Pex Troubleshooting 9 22-10-2013 11:35 AM
Balor Of The Evil Eye Connery Troubleshooting 6 28-04-2006 05:55 PM
Running Celtic Tales With Vdm Sound lgonggr Troubleshooting 0 06-06-2005 08:21 AM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 01:52 AM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.