Go Back   Forums > Community Chatterbox > Tech Corner
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 27-04-2006, 07:18 PM   #51
Skumpaq
Abandonia nerd

 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Aarhus, Denmark
Posts: 64
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Bobbin Threadbare@Apr 27 2006, 02:38 PM
The general gist.

OS: WinXP Professional SP2
Pentium thing: 4
CPU: 3GHz
RAM: 512MB
Grphics card level: 64MB
Ey Bobbin so you got a new comp. (I've must have missed it)
Skumpaq is offline                         Send a private message to Skumpaq
Reply With Quote
Old 27-04-2006, 07:30 PM   #52
Mara
Abandonia nerd

 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: ,
Posts: 93
Default

Mine is :
processor :AMD 1.6 Ghz
graphic card = ATI radeon 9600 I think. (No, 9250, me and numbers..)
512Mg ram.

I'm suprprised to see some people comps. Do you really someting this powerfull ?

Mine runs everything I want to run, so, fine with me, when it works, don't fix it
Mara is offline                         Send a private message to Mara
Reply With Quote
Old 27-04-2006, 08:10 PM   #53
win98
In the loop on hardware.
 
win98's Avatar

 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Wellington, New Zealand
Posts: 890
Default

We had just munntted my windows install by mistake so I am currently thinking of an over the top install in the weekend of windows xp. This is our family pc dan another error.
win98 is offline                         Send a private message to win98
Reply With Quote
Old 27-04-2006, 08:33 PM   #54
_r.u.s.s.
I'm not Russ
but an ex-alektorophobic
 
_r.u.s.s.'s Avatar


 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Nitra, Slovakia
Posts: 6,533
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Mara@Apr 27 2006, 06:30 PM

Mine runs everything I want to run, so, fine with me, when it works, don't fix it
try running Oblivion =P
__________________
_r.u.s.s. is offline                         Send a private message to _r.u.s.s.
Reply With Quote
Old 27-04-2006, 09:16 PM   #55
natas
Forum hobbit

 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: ,
Posts: 36
Default

I will shock you now!

This box: AMD cpu 500 MHz, 128 MB RAM, voodoo 5 graphics 32 MB ...

15 other boxes (including an IBM PS/1 with 12" Monitor (80286 cpu, 2 MB RAM)
3 Laptops (Compaq)

All of them connected to local area network, which is connected to the internet via router. Any DOS box has access to internet also.

If I add my Mhz(es) I might have more cpu power than any of you ... :bleh:
natas is offline                         Send a private message to natas
Reply With Quote
Old 27-04-2006, 10:23 PM   #56
_r.u.s.s.
I'm not Russ
but an ex-alektorophobic
 
_r.u.s.s.'s Avatar


 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Nitra, Slovakia
Posts: 6,533
Default

i have heard about dual core processors, but 19 core! that would be great
btw why do you have so many computers? we had simmilar in school few years ago..=)
__________________
_r.u.s.s. is offline                         Send a private message to _r.u.s.s.
Reply With Quote
Old 28-04-2006, 04:31 AM   #57
win98
In the loop on hardware.
 
win98's Avatar

 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Wellington, New Zealand
Posts: 890
Default

You why do you need so many computers.
win98 is offline                         Send a private message to win98
Reply With Quote
Old 28-04-2006, 09:55 AM   #58
The Niles
10 GOSUB Abandonia
20 GOTO 10

 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Shella, Kenya
Posts: 1,578
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by natas@Apr 27 2006, 08:16 PM
If I add my Mhz(es) I might have more cpu power than any of you ... :bleh:
My AMD64 3400+ alone can rip anything you have to screds .

I also have a nice collection of old junk lying around but only some are hooked up.
__________________
Rabyd Rev -- 2 Timothy 2:15
The Niles is offline                         Send a private message to The Niles
Reply With Quote
Old 28-04-2006, 12:01 PM   #59
natas
Forum hobbit

 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: ,
Posts: 36
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by _r.u.s.s.@Apr 27 2006, 11:23 PM
btw why do you have so many computers? we had simmilar in school few years ago..=)
Well, it's fun.

I can run many different operating systems at the same time.
I can have small lan parties at any time.
I can chat with my wife and my daughter ... (disturb them in their doing, hehe).
I can run every oldie game without any problem.

I could sure find some more reasons, but the main reason is simply fun and fascination for what you are able to do with some chips and software.
natas is offline                         Send a private message to natas
Reply With Quote
Old 28-04-2006, 01:01 PM   #60
_r.u.s.s.
I'm not Russ
but an ex-alektorophobic
 
_r.u.s.s.'s Avatar


 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Nitra, Slovakia
Posts: 6,533
Default

you should make photo or something=P
__________________
_r.u.s.s. is offline                         Send a private message to _r.u.s.s.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 12:40 PM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.