Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Troubleshooting
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 29-03-2005, 10:13 PM   #1
aspeCt
Newbie

 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 3
Default

Hey!

Im having a strange problem with my Red Alert. When i try to run it with more than 2 players on a LAN (This occurs with Red Alert 2 aswell) The third client will say "Wrong Game Version" or something in the likes. I know we have the same version, I think its some kind of lock or something, because we are using copies of only one CD. It might be some ID on the CD thats making the problem. Any way to get around this? This might be an unappropriate question and if so, im sorry. Any help is appreciated!
aspeCt is offline                         Send a private message to aspeCt
Reply With Quote
Old 29-03-2005, 10:18 PM   #2
JJXB
Pi-voh
 
JJXB's Avatar

 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Godmanchester, England
Posts: 850
Default

RA2 uses cd-keys so get different cd-keys on RA2 but i can't pinpoint the problem on RA
__________________
~Ceramic White PSP Status~
FW: 5.00 M33-6
Memory Stick: 8gb
JJXB is offline                         Send a private message to JJXB
Reply With Quote
Old 29-03-2005, 11:06 PM   #3
aspeCt
Newbie

 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 3
Default

Yeah we tried different ones. Still doesn't work. I think the installers have some kind of ID, and if that ID is the same on 3 or more clients, they wont be able to play. Thanks for the input.
aspeCt is offline                         Send a private message to aspeCt
Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2005, 11:59 AM   #4
aspeCt
Newbie

 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 3
Default

Bump =/
aspeCt is offline                         Send a private message to aspeCt
Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2005, 12:09 PM   #5
BeefontheBone
10 GOSUB Abandonia
20 GOTO 10
 
BeefontheBone's Avatar

 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Leeds, England
Posts: 2,166
Default

it seems likely you'll need one CD key between 2 people, ie that half the players need to own the game. what the hell kind of LAN patry involves people who don't own red alert?
BeefontheBone is offline                         Send a private message to BeefontheBone
Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2005, 10:52 PM   #6
Eagle of Fire
Friendly Fire
 
Eagle of Fire's Avatar

 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Valleyfield, Canada
Posts: 4,892
Default

Please don't bump threads for nothing. If nobody is answering you it's simply because nobody can. Bumping thread for no reason is spam.
__________________
I'm on a hot streak... Literally.
Proud member of The Abandoned since 2005.
Eagle of Fire is offline                         Send a private message to Eagle of Fire
Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2005, 07:26 PM   #7
Guest
Guest
Default

I bumped it so that more people can see the thread. Not to spam. Gee. Not everyone sees every new post. But im sorry if i 'spammed' your precious network.
                       
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Red Alert 2 - On Tcp Ip Diez Troubleshooting 3 28-05-2007 03:30 AM
Red Alert Skumpaq Gaming Zone 30 11-11-2005 09:57 PM
C&c Red Alert -> Xp & Lan ? Theq Troubleshooting 1 15-03-2005 01:01 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 01:32 PM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.