Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Troubleshooting
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 15-03-2005, 08:22 AM   #1
Theq
Lurker

 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 1
Default

Hello. I have a problem that I've understood many here wants to know how to fix. This is what I've got:

http://web.starman.ee/rock5/ra.exe

I've got it working with Win XP by just make it run as win95 compatible. But how do I fix so I can run it over LAN with my friends?

I've tried to find it here in the forum but I just can't

I've ready many posts from people that think they know how to fix it with different patches, well the thing is I don't want any guesses. I want a WHOLE guide how to make it XP & LAN compatible (that really works). So that others may read this topic when they have the same problem, and get the answer quickly.

The guy who fixes it will be my God!
Theq is offline                         Send a private message to Theq
Reply With Quote
Old 15-03-2005, 01:01 PM   #2
Nyerguds
Game freak
 
Nyerguds's Avatar

 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Buggenhout, Belgium
Posts: 122
Default

Right.. I tested this a while ago, and got to a solution.

You can read it here:
http://dynamic5.gamespy.com/~ra2sw/index.p...=0#windows_xp23
Nyerguds is offline                         Send a private message to Nyerguds
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Red Alert 2 - On Tcp Ip Diez Troubleshooting 3 28-05-2007 03:30 AM
Red Alert Skumpaq Gaming Zone 30 11-11-2005 09:57 PM
Red Alert On Lan aspeCt Troubleshooting 6 04-04-2005 07:26 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 12:12 PM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.