Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Troubleshooting
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-10-2008, 09:13 PM   #1
blackb889
Lurker

 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: ,
Posts: 1
Default cant get aces over europe to run help

tried AOE file and running vdms sound emulation I get dog fight intro but as soon as I hit enter to get to the menu it blacks out and says. There is not enough memory for Aces over Europe' to run.your computer may be runnig a 'pop up' program or it may be connected to a device such as a lan that uses a portion of the memory. see trouble shooting section of the aces over europe quick reference card' for help. .what does this mean ? mind you the only games i have played on dosbox are red baron and blood and i never had any problems with them so how do i get this game to work still new to this stuff.
blackb889 is offline                         Send a private message to blackb889
Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2008, 10:27 PM   #2
dosraider
Dismembered.
 
dosraider's Avatar

 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Dixmuide, Belgium
Posts: 2,767
Default

Don't run it in VDMSound.
Run it in dosbox 0.72, runs fine in it, default dosbox config.
Run install once first, choose SB for sound device and save.
Run game with AOE.

[Edit]
If you haven't altered anything in your dosbox conf file you can drag/drop AOE.COM on your dosbox shortcut, if that's easier for you. Works also that way.
Same for the INSTALL.EXE to set sound.
__________________

Not a member of The Victorious People's Shoutbox Liberation Army.
Not a member of the GAG Guerrilla. Don't get A Grip!
FOR RENT
*Advertising space*

Last edited by dosraider; 04-10-2008 at 10:34 PM. Reason: must be bored .....
dosraider is offline                         Send a private message to dosraider
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Aces Over Europe Tom Henrik Games Discussion 94 03-07-2014 04:19 PM
"aces Over Europe" Problem CaryMG Troubleshooting 4 28-03-2007 03:40 PM
Aces Over Europe, Dosbox And Usb Joysticks DDAYAM Troubleshooting 0 30-03-2005 07:23 AM
Aces Over Europe Help samtron Troubleshooting 0 18-01-2005 07:37 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 08:02 PM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.