Go Back   Forums > Updates Workflow > Request Games
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-02-2013, 05:55 PM   #1
coolgreen
Newbie

 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 4
Default Need Prince of Persia (DOS) without time limit

Hello

Though I played for many years, want to introduce this to my son. I got the game but has 60 mins time limitation.

Does anyone have the one without limits (cracked ?). Thanks in advance.
coolgreen is offline                         Send a private message to coolgreen
Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2013, 06:15 PM   #2
zirkoni
Game Wizzzzzzard
 
zirkoni's Avatar

 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 499
Default

You could just use the cheats. Start the game with the correct command line parameter (depends on which version of the game you have):

older versions
prince.exe megahit

v1.3
prince.exe improved

Prince of Persia 4D
4d_prin.exe kirill!

Then you can increase the remaining time with the + key (there are also other cheats).
zirkoni is offline                         Send a private message to zirkoni
Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2013, 07:38 PM   #3
coolgreen
Newbie

 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zirkoni View Post
You could just use the cheats. Start the game with the correct command line parameter (depends on which version of the game you have):

older versions
prince.exe megahit

v1.3
prince.exe improved

Prince of Persia 4D
4d_prin.exe kirill!

Then you can increase the remaining time with the + key (there are also other cheats).
Thanks for the quick reply.

BTW, how to know about versions in DOS? In Windows we could see them in properties.

Also, the 4D version you mention, is it available ? Any link? Thanks
coolgreen is offline                         Send a private message to coolgreen
Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2013, 07:52 PM   #4
zirkoni
Game Wizzzzzzard
 
zirkoni's Avatar

 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 499
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by coolgreen View Post
BTW, how to know about versions in DOS? In Windows we could see them in properties.
You can see the version number in PoP if you press Ctrl+V while playing. And at least in my version of the game, when you run setup.exe the version number is shown in the program. There might also be a readme file that says what version you have.

Quote:
Originally Posted by coolgreen View Post
Also, the 4D version you mention, is it available ? Any link? Thanks
It's a fan made freeware "re-make". The levels are different and tougher. I guess it's easy to find a download with Google or some similar website.
zirkoni is offline                         Send a private message to zirkoni
Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2013, 08:04 PM   #5
coolgreen
Newbie

 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zirkoni View Post
You can see the version number in PoP if you press Ctrl+V while playing. And at least in my version of the game, when you run setup.exe the version number is shown in the program. There might also be a readme file that says what version you have.


It's a fan made freeware "re-make". The levels are different and tougher. I guess it's easy to find a download with Google or some similar website.
The one I have has just the prince.exe and some dat files. I will play and try to find out. (I got the same files online and thru eMule. I believed only one version was for DOS).
coolgreen is offline                         Send a private message to coolgreen
Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2013, 08:25 PM   #6
Professor Oak
Home Sweet Abandonia
 
Professor Oak's Avatar


 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Now Only:$349.95, Japan
Posts: 939
Default

Surely the time restrictions in the game are reasonable enough as they are?
Professor Oak is offline                         Send a private message to Professor Oak
Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2013, 08:46 PM   #7
coolgreen
Newbie

 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Professor Oak View Post
Surely the time restrictions in the game are reasonable enough as they are?
To me, since I have played earlier, have no problem. But my son is impatient. He may play once or twice but then ask either for cheats or some other help.

It appears as the classic version 1.0. The switches given above did not work as the time limit did remain unchanged. I would be happy if someone could give me a link as my searches on G were futile.
coolgreen is offline                         Send a private message to coolgreen
Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2013, 06:15 AM   #8
zirkoni
Game Wizzzzzzard
 
zirkoni's Avatar

 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 499
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by coolgreen View Post
It appears as the classic version 1.0. The switches given above did not work as the time limit did remain unchanged.
prince.exe megahit works fine with v1.0. In fact, this is the version that's available for download at Abandonia:
http://www.abandonia.com/en/games/10...of+Persia.html

It even has a .bat file (prince.bat) you can use to start the game cheats enabled. And pressing the plus key increases the time remaining:

zirkoni is offline                         Send a private message to zirkoni
Reply With Quote
Old 25-03-2016, 08:09 AM   #9
anonymuss
Guest
Default cheats

Quote:
Originally Posted by coolgreen View Post
Hello

Though I played for many years, want to introduce this to my son. I got the game but has 60 mins time limitation.

Does anyone have the one without limits (cracked ?). Thanks in advance.
As already said.
If you r using DOSbox
Open it .
If your prince game folder kept in games folder of your
Computer and suppose Hard drive "D"(partition)
Then type in DOSbox
Mount d d://games(press enter)
dpress enter)
cd prince(press enter)
prince megahit(press enter)

Now press + button on your computer keyboard to
Increase time.(all cheats will work on this like level changing.killing
Guards,increase lifr etc.)
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 25-03-2016, 08:14 AM   #10
anonymuss
Guest
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by coolgreen View Post
Hello

Though I played for many years, want to introduce this to my son. I got the game but has 60 mins time limitation.

Does anyone have the one without limits (cracked ?). Thanks in advance.

d: (press enter) in smilies place
                       
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Prince of Persia Kosta Games Discussion 375 14-10-2014 08:10 PM
Prince Of Persia 2 Lima2302pt Troubleshooting 3 19-03-2007 02:13 PM
Prince Of Persia 2 CLima Troubleshooting 3 28-03-2005 05:24 PM
4D Prince Of Persia vipin Freeware Games 11 10-10-2004 07:05 PM
Help On PRINCE OF peRSIA 2 vipin Troubleshooting 2 24-08-2004 06:34 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 04:59 PM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.