Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Community News & Feedback
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 24-11-2011, 10:23 AM   #1
Smiling Spectre
10 GOSUB Abandonia
20 GOTO 10
 
Smiling Spectre's Avatar



 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Cherkessk, Russian Federation
Posts: 1,618
Send a message via ICQ to Smiling Spectre Send a message via AIM to Smiling Spectre Send a message via MSN to Smiling Spectre
Default Login problems again?

I seen that half-year ago, and now it is here again. Forum registration is Ok, but site said that I am not logged in. Some internal problems, or it's only me?
Smiling Spectre is offline                         Send a private message to Smiling Spectre
Reply With Quote
Old 24-11-2011, 10:34 AM   #2
underdog
Abandonia nerd

 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: New York, United States
Posts: 52
Default

nope, happens for me, too. After I - successfully - log in, it shows my personal account site, but when i navigate anywhere else, like "home", for example, it says im not logged in and and asks me to log in before i can, for example, take part in the quiz...
underdog is offline                         Send a private message to underdog
Reply With Quote
Old 24-11-2011, 11:02 AM   #3
Lulu_Jane
10 GOSUB Abandonia
20 GOTO 10
 
Lulu_Jane's Avatar

 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Praha, Czech Republic
Posts: 3,273
Default

Hi guys,

I reported this to the tech overlords already

If you refresh and login again everything should be ok now.
__________________
I have vestigial adventure elements
Lulu_Jane is offline                         Send a private message to Lulu_Jane
Reply With Quote
Old 24-11-2011, 12:23 PM   #4
underdog
Abandonia nerd

 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: New York, United States
Posts: 52
Default

yep, works for me - now.
at the time when i wrote my first entry about the problem, it was there after refreshing several times. anyway, now it works, and thats fine with me - thanks to the techies!
underdog is offline                         Send a private message to underdog
Reply With Quote
Old 26-03-2012, 04:13 PM   #5
MrFlibble
Hero Gamer
 
MrFlibble's Avatar

 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Weiherhof, Germany
Posts: 495
Thumbs up

Just for the record, a while ago I've been experiencing similar problems while using Opera (and have bothered dosraider, Frodo and The Fifth Horseman about that), but now everything seems to work just fine. Whatever you guys did, great thanks to you for that (otherwise I'd have to switch to Firefox every time I wanted to post here).
__________________
FED2k Forums - Westwood Studios' Dune games and more
MrFlibble is offline                         Send a private message to MrFlibble
Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2012, 01:24 AM   #6
rabadi
New(bie) Kid on the Linux Users' Block
 
rabadi's Avatar

 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Irving, United States
Posts: 499
Default

Testing...

EDIT: I can't find the login textbox for the main site, anybody experiences this?

EDIT 2: Never mind... just login through the registration page.
rabadi is offline                         Send a private message to rabadi
Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2012, 11:54 AM   #7
The Fifth Horseman
FUTURE SCIENCE BASTARD
 
The Fifth Horseman's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Opole, Poland
Posts: 14,264
Default

The new menu bar is hiding it. I've notified our technician.
__________________

"God. Can't you people see I'm trying to commit a crime against science and nature here?"
-- Reed Richards
The Fifth Horseman is offline                         Send a private message to The Fifth Horseman
Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2012, 03:19 PM   #8
Eagle of Fire
Friendly Fire
 
Eagle of Fire's Avatar

 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Valleyfield, Canada
Posts: 4,892
Default

I logged in from the forums recently instead of going thru the site. When I realized my mistake I went thru the website instead.

As usual, the site and forums work fine with my FireFox 3.6.
__________________
I'm on a hot streak... Literally.
Proud member of The Abandoned since 2005.
Eagle of Fire is offline                         Send a private message to Eagle of Fire
Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2012, 06:34 AM   #9
TotalAnarchy
Surviving the Dark Age
 
TotalAnarchy's Avatar



 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Chisinau, Moldova, Republic of
Posts: 3,147
Default

IE displays everything correctly.
__________________
Don't think about the probabilities. The smallest chance can take us a long way forward. It's not like we have anything else to lose.
TotalAnarchy is offline                         Send a private message to TotalAnarchy
Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2012, 07:04 AM   #10
rabadi
New(bie) Kid on the Linux Users' Block
 
rabadi's Avatar

 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Irving, United States
Posts: 499
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Fifth Horseman View Post
The new menu bar is hiding it. I've notified our technician.
Thanks for the info. Hopefully this will be fixed soon.
rabadi is offline                         Send a private message to rabadi
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Login Problems geron Old Suggestions 9 10-08-2005 11:27 AM
Getting errors trying to login Data Troubleshooting 11 03-08-2004 12:51 AM
Double login?.. FreeFreddy Old Suggestions 1 23-05-2004 02:08 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 05:02 PM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.