Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Games Discussion
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-11-2004, 04:52 AM   #21
raugmoss
Guest
Default

i guess the main problem is that the game saves the file, but regardless what i enter into the "filename" field the file will be saved as savegame.dbs

that's why originally i didn't think the game was saving

i suppose i could circumvent this one-savefile problem by moving the file to another folder and renaming it to what i want, then have the game create a new file, but i don't think other people have this problem?

i'm a big fan of a savegame loop so i don't risk saving something i didn't want to

thanks
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 17-11-2004, 03:37 AM   #22
Spider
Guest
Default

Umm, could I maybe have some help installing this? I've mounted the directory, but when I try running install.exe, it just flashes open for a moment before closing... what am I doing wrong?
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 17-11-2004, 09:46 AM   #23
FreeFreddy
Guest
Default

Did you run that in DosBox? With Windows XP there could be problems.
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 17-11-2004, 02:37 PM   #24
Spider
Guest
Default

-__- I can't even figure out how to open it in DosBox...
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 17-11-2004, 02:44 PM   #25
Tom Henrik
10 GOSUB Abandonia
20 GOTO 10


 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Orlando, United States
Posts: 4,787
Send a message via AIM to Tom Henrik Send a message via MSN to Tom Henrik
Default

You can click and drag k:
__________________
ViGERP AKA what I have been working on these last couple of years...
Tom Henrik is offline                         Send a private message to Tom Henrik
Reply With Quote
Old 17-11-2004, 02:53 PM   #26
Data
retired
 
Data's Avatar


 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Jan Mayen, Svalbard and Jan Mayen
Posts: 2,167
Default

or drag en drop
__________________
Flowing with the stream of life
Data is offline                         Send a private message to Data
Reply With Quote
Old 17-11-2004, 08:04 PM   #27
Spider
Guest
Default

It did help to read the intro in DosBox. And now it's working, and I'm feeling mildly stupid. But thank you for your help!
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2004, 06:20 AM   #28
Guest
Guest
Default

Yeah what you have to do is click on the start button then run and type in
E:\INSTALL E then it installs. By the way you might not have E:\ as the drive letter if you don't just use the one that the game is mounted on.
P.S even after I did this when I ran play.bat and an error message came up and said something like an illegal operation restart your computer and try again. Restarting didnt work and windows help didnt help at all (so what else is new). Does anyone know what to do? If they did I would be very grateful.
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2004, 06:24 AM   #29
Guest
Guest
Default

whoops sorry about that last post I thought that there was only one page and answered to the last post on page 1.
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2004, 12:19 PM   #30
Viblo
Guest
Default

Oki wtf! Sorry for being stupid but, i just dont get it!

oki ive mount the game in G:
installed the 2 files.....
but when i try to play either play.bat(with DosBox) or Wizardry; "unable to open scenario.HDT"

oki WTF!

plz help :help:
                       
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wizardry 7, Wizardry Gold noname Gaming Zone 15 13-02-2012 02:42 PM
Installation of Wizardry VII Crusaders of the Dark Savant ISO karnack Troubleshooting 9 27-02-2009 02:44 PM
Crusaders Of The Dark Savant sithikus Gaming Zone 2 26-02-2007 02:53 PM
Crusaders Of The Dark Savant questra25 Gaming Zone 1 11-02-2005 03:29 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 07:09 AM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.