Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Games Discussion
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 18-07-2004, 05:06 PM   #11
Anonymous
Guest
Default

Hey! It works! Thank you! (I downloaded DOSbox a long time ago but I didn't know that I have to use it like that) But the game is realy slow. Is it meant to be so?
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 18-07-2004, 05:52 PM   #12
Tom Henrik
10 GOSUB Abandonia
20 GOTO 10


 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Orlando, United States
Posts: 4,787
Send a message via AIM to Tom Henrik Send a message via MSN to Tom Henrik
Default

You can increase the speed in DOSbox by pressing CTRL + F12 :wink:
__________________
ViGERP AKA what I have been working on these last couple of years...
Tom Henrik is offline                         Send a private message to Tom Henrik
Reply With Quote
Old 18-07-2004, 06:04 PM   #13
Anonymous
Guest
Default

Thanks again!
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 18-07-2004, 06:59 PM   #14
Anonymous
Guest
Default

The game crashed when I tried to enter a new area. And now when I try to load the game it crashes too. Please help.
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 18-07-2004, 09:39 PM   #15
FreeFreddy
Guest
Default

It seems that this *enter new area bug* occured (see earlier in this thread), and as the game is saved as you leave one area, your savegame seem to be corrupted. The only thing I can suggest there is to start new game and delete the old one...
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 19-07-2004, 07:07 AM   #16
I_Wanna_Be_A_Pirate
Abandonia nerd

 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: ,
Posts: 56
Default

i am so stoopid ( an i thought i was a pc genuis) how do i work dos-box???
?? ops:
I_Wanna_Be_A_Pirate is offline                         Send a private message to I_Wanna_Be_A_Pirate
Reply With Quote
Old 19-07-2004, 07:09 AM   #17
I_Wanna_Be_A_Pirate
Abandonia nerd

 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: ,
Posts: 56
Default

is there supposed to be cutscenes?? last time i played it (without dosbox!) it worked but no sound ... and no cutscenes and i remember all them yrs back when i played the demo THERE WAS A CUTSCENE!!
I_Wanna_Be_A_Pirate is offline                         Send a private message to I_Wanna_Be_A_Pirate
Reply With Quote
Old 19-07-2004, 07:53 AM   #18
FreeFreddy
Guest
Default

Well, the game on this site seems to be the only playing version of it, and this one just doesn't play the movies, it ignores them somehow, so at least because of this reason they weren't included.
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2004, 12:21 AM   #19
jellydrop
Newbie

 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Niagara Falls, Canada
Posts: 7
Send a message via MSN to jellydrop
Default

Thank you so much for adding this game. One of my all time favorites. I downloaded it as soon as I saw it on the site. The game worked perfectly with dosbox and I have nearly completed it after hours of playing with no problems at all - at least no technical problems. The only thing is I wondered if you know how to climb down ladders. When I played this years ago, I think there was a combination but I forget so I just fall down all the time. Silly nitpicky thing but I just thought I'd ask.

Again thanks so much - of all the games there are, this was the one I most wanted to play again.



__________________
www.jptrx.biz
jellydrop is offline                         Send a private message to jellydrop
Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2004, 09:30 AM   #20
FreeFreddy
Guest
Default

Just go into the default walking mode and press space.
                       
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Big Red Adventure, The ReamusLQ Games Discussion 39 01-08-2014 03:03 PM
Dinosaur Adventure 3D [SOLD] ReamusLQ Rejected requests 9 12-04-2013 01:37 PM
Little Big Adventure liam Troubleshooting 2 10-01-2007 01:27 PM
Little Big Adventure Parry Troubleshooting 7 26-04-2005 09:20 PM
Little big adventure I_Wanna_Be_A_Pirate Gaming Zone 2 24-07-2004 12:09 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 06:49 AM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.