Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Community News & Feedback
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 17-07-2012, 12:14 PM   #1
Funkmaster5000
PRESS PLAY ON TAPE
 
Funkmaster5000's Avatar


 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Weilmunster, Germany
Posts: 136
Default Your submission could not be processed because a security token was missing(...)

Hey guys.
First I want to say that I'm sorry if this is a repost, but I can't check it, because when I want to use the search I get this error:

Your submission could not be processed because a security token was missing or mismatched.

This error occurs all the time scince I started using the forum again lately. I get it, when I want to delete mails or update my posts etc. I can't even see my own posts, so I'm not sure, if this one appears or not.

Thanks in advance.
Funkmaster5000 is offline                         Send a private message to Funkmaster5000
Reply With Quote
Old 17-07-2012, 02:25 PM   #2
Eagle of Fire
Friendly Fire
 
Eagle of Fire's Avatar

 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Valleyfield, Canada
Posts: 4,892
Default

Which browser and which version of said browser are you using?
__________________
I'm on a hot streak... Literally.
Proud member of The Abandoned since 2005.
Eagle of Fire is offline                         Send a private message to Eagle of Fire
Reply With Quote
Old 17-07-2012, 05:19 PM   #3
Japo
Autonomous human
 
Japo's Avatar


 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: ,
Posts: 4,613
Default

I experienced this one day every time I tried to "fast reply", but the next day or sooner it was gone.
__________________
Life starts every day anew. Prospects not so good...
Japo is offline                         Send a private message to Japo
Reply With Quote
Old 18-07-2012, 06:26 AM   #4
Funkmaster5000
PRESS PLAY ON TAPE
 
Funkmaster5000's Avatar


 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Weilmunster, Germany
Posts: 136
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eagle of Fire View Post
Which browser and which version of said browser are you using?
I'm using Firefox Version 13.0.1.
Funkmaster5000 is offline                         Send a private message to Funkmaster5000
Reply With Quote
Old 18-07-2012, 03:48 PM   #5
Eagle of Fire
Friendly Fire
 
Eagle of Fire's Avatar

 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Valleyfield, Canada
Posts: 4,892
Default

Errr... I'm still using FireFox version 3.6.3.

Are you telling me that there has been 10 frigging versions since I started using this one???

I don't think it would be right to actually try to help you. I don't know enough of the higher versions...
__________________
I'm on a hot streak... Literally.
Proud member of The Abandoned since 2005.
Eagle of Fire is offline                         Send a private message to Eagle of Fire
Reply With Quote
Old 18-07-2012, 07:52 PM   #6
Funkmaster5000
PRESS PLAY ON TAPE
 
Funkmaster5000's Avatar


 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Weilmunster, Germany
Posts: 136
Default

Ah man, what a shame! Thanks anyway!

Well, I've updated a couple hours ago and now it's actually 14.0.1
Funkmaster5000 is offline                         Send a private message to Funkmaster5000
Reply With Quote
Old 20-07-2012, 05:40 AM   #7
TotalAnarchy
Surviving the Dark Age
 
TotalAnarchy's Avatar



 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Chisinau, Moldova, Republic of
Posts: 3,147
Default

Ver. 14.0.1 - Fixed miscellaneous bugs, added support for elephant keyboards (reached 100 animal species and counting), added extra bugs as a reason to develop Ver. 15.0.1
__________________
Don't think about the probabilities. The smallest chance can take us a long way forward. It's not like we have anything else to lose.

Last edited by TotalAnarchy; 20-07-2012 at 05:45 AM.
TotalAnarchy is offline                         Send a private message to TotalAnarchy
Reply With Quote
Old 20-07-2012, 07:24 AM   #8
dosraider
Dismembered.
 
dosraider's Avatar

 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Dixmuide, Belgium
Posts: 2,767
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TotalAnarchy View Post
..... added extra bugs as a reason to develop Ver. 15.0.1
And add a lot of bloatware .....

Makes me even wonder if I gonna ditch FF ...... or not.

*... groans ...*
__________________

Not a member of The Victorious People's Shoutbox Liberation Army.
Not a member of the GAG Guerrilla. Don't get A Grip!
FOR RENT
*Advertising space*
dosraider is offline                         Send a private message to dosraider
Reply With Quote
Old 20-07-2012, 03:45 PM   #9
Eagle of Fire
Friendly Fire
 
Eagle of Fire's Avatar

 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Valleyfield, Canada
Posts: 4,892
Default

........

Don't update to new versions if they serve no purpose???

I'm still on 3.6.3 and lived happily ever after.
__________________
I'm on a hot streak... Literally.
Proud member of The Abandoned since 2005.
Eagle of Fire is offline                         Send a private message to Eagle of Fire
Reply With Quote
Old 20-07-2012, 10:44 PM   #10
jonh_sabugs
Abandonia nerd

 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Brazil
Posts: 91
Default

I am getting this error a lot on Firefox 12.0. In fact, the forum seems rather buggy lately, some posts only show up here a day or two after posting, and sometimes I can't seem to log in either.
jonh_sabugs is offline                         Send a private message to jonh_sabugs
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Microsoft Security Essentials vs (insert prog here) GTX2GvO Tech Corner 3 11-10-2009 11:12 AM
What Submission Is Acceptable? jareth_chong Old Suggestions 4 10-02-2005 02:12 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 04:39 AM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.