Go Back   Forums > Community Chatterbox > Gaming Zone
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 18-05-2009, 12:47 PM   #1
Dave
Mandolin & Spaghetti Soldier
 
Dave's Avatar

 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Emilia, Italy
Posts: 8,518
Default Diablo II - Higher Resolution

No, this is not another thread about the definition of the game

Well, I see many people still love this game, I've found this great non-official patch that let you modify the resolution...it's amazing:
http://files.filefront.com/D2MultiRe.../fileinfo.html

I heard it's possible to play on BattleNet, I haven't tried but pay attention, it could be considered as a cheat...so use it on at your own risk. They banned many Cd-Keys for less.

Recommended for a great single player experience.
(And TCP/IP Lan )
__________________
Dave is offline                         Send a private message to Dave
Reply With Quote
Old 18-05-2009, 01:04 PM   #2
_r.u.s.s.
I'm not Russ
but an ex-alektorophobic
 
_r.u.s.s.'s Avatar


 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Nitra, Slovakia
Posts: 6,533
Default

but wouldn't everything look so small afterwards?
__________________
_r.u.s.s. is offline                         Send a private message to _r.u.s.s.
Reply With Quote
Old 18-05-2009, 01:13 PM   #3
Dave
Mandolin & Spaghetti Soldier
 
Dave's Avatar

 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Emilia, Italy
Posts: 8,518
Default

You can set the resolution as you prefer, there are many options.
If you want a nice result without drastic changes switch to 1024x768, bigger resolutions may cause glitchs.

I couldn't believe it, but it's really nice!
__________________
Dave is offline                         Send a private message to Dave
Reply With Quote
Old 19-05-2009, 03:44 AM   #4
red_avatar
Administrator
 
red_avatar's Avatar


 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Roeselare, Belgium
Posts: 1,441
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _r.u.s.s. View Post
but wouldn't everything look so small afterwards?
Not if you have a big screen
__________________

red_avatar is offline                         Send a private message to red_avatar
Reply With Quote
Old 19-05-2009, 05:55 AM   #5
Acethor
HECU Marine
 
Acethor's Avatar




 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 1,242
Default

Wow this is cool! Thanks for sharing with us Dave!
__________________


We need help!! Click the link above if you're interested!
Acethor is offline                         Send a private message to Acethor
Reply With Quote
Old 19-05-2009, 11:48 AM   #6
Tulac
Union Leader



 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Zagreb, Croatia
Posts: 1,867
Default

Does this have support for widescreen?
Tulac is offline                         Send a private message to Tulac
Reply With Quote
Old 19-05-2009, 12:09 PM   #7
Dave
Mandolin & Spaghetti Soldier
 
Dave's Avatar

 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Emilia, Italy
Posts: 8,518
Default

Supported resolutions

848x480
1024x768
1152x864
1280x720
1280x768
1280x800
1280x960
1280x1024
1360x768
1360x1024
1440x900
1680x1050
__________________
Dave is offline                         Send a private message to Dave
Reply With Quote
Old 19-05-2009, 07:02 PM   #8
Szilvio
Forum hobbit

 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Bocs, Hungary
Posts: 43
Default

Blizzard had also one, but only with few possibilities. But.... it can happen, that I downloaded from third party...
Szilvio is offline                         Send a private message to Szilvio
Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2010, 08:33 PM   #9
Takahashi
Newbie
 
Takahashi's Avatar

 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: ,
Posts: 7
Default

Anyone got a live link to an uninfected version of this mod? Not that Dave's was infected... the link in his original post seems to be dead, but many other locations I've tried seem to be riddled with scares of viruses or actual infected crap.
Takahashi is offline                         Send a private message to Takahashi
Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2010, 11:01 AM   #10
GTX2GvO
The (Web)Space Pirate
 
GTX2GvO's Avatar

 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Schijndel, Netherlands
Posts: 859
Send a message via MSN to GTX2GvO Send a message via Yahoo to GTX2GvO Send a message via Skype™ to GTX2GvO
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Takahashi View Post
Anyone got a live link to an uninfected version of this mod? Not that Dave's was infected...
This appears to be the same one as that Dave provided. (same version number @ least)
I haven't seen Gamershell to provide viral cr@p before So I'm guessing it's rather safe.
__________________
Greetings from GTX2GvO.

Member of The Victorious People's Shoutbox Liberation Army.
GTX2GvO is offline                         Send a private message to GTX2GvO
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Got ONI To Run On WinXP... prob with resolution The Fifth Horseman General compatibility fixes 10 12-11-2007 10:59 AM
Forcing Resolution In Games - Possible? Maganda General compatibility fixes 16 25-09-2007 11:40 PM
Dosbox With High Desktop Resolution platformer General compatibility fixes 1 07-01-2006 04:20 AM
Resolution Problems In Dosbox CraneoCalvo Troubleshooting 1 05-09-2005 06:39 AM
Dosbox Running At 320x200 Resolution? The Fifth Horseman Troubleshooting 2 14-02-2005 02:11 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 02:48 AM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.