Go Back   Forums > Community Chatterbox > Blah, blah, blah...
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 25-09-2010, 04:27 PM   #1
Lazy Lion
Newbie
 
Lazy Lion's Avatar

 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: ,
Posts: 18
Default Amiga emulator

Hi,
whenever theres a "Click here for the Amiga version" button I know before I click that the game will look 10 times as awesome.

Wanted to know if its worth spending 10$ on http://www.amigaforever.com/ for an emulator or if I should save my money and use a free one like WinUAE?

Thanks
Lazy Lion is offline                         Send a private message to Lazy Lion
Reply With Quote
Old 25-09-2010, 05:06 PM   #2
dosraider
Dismembered.
 
dosraider's Avatar

 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Dixmuide, Belgium
Posts: 2,767
Thumbs up

WinUAE is fine.
__________________

Not a member of The Victorious People's Shoutbox Liberation Army.
Not a member of the GAG Guerrilla. Don't get A Grip!
FOR RENT
*Advertising space*
dosraider is offline                         Send a private message to dosraider
Reply With Quote
Old 25-09-2010, 05:40 PM   #3
Scatty
Treasure hunter
 
Scatty's Avatar

 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Little big small world
Posts: 1,863
Default

Usually an emulator is always free downloadable, so there's no need to spend money for some emulator on that site. Also there's no better emulator than WinUAE for Amiga.
Scatty is offline                         Send a private message to Scatty
Reply With Quote
Old 25-09-2010, 11:14 PM   #4
Lazy Lion
Newbie
 
Lazy Lion's Avatar

 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: ,
Posts: 18
Default

Thanks for the answers. Im glad there is no need to spend money
Lazy Lion is offline                         Send a private message to Lazy Lion
Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2010, 10:43 AM   #5
Titan
Gnome
 
Titan's Avatar

 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Mullsj, Sweden
Posts: 1,602
Send a message via ICQ to Titan Send a message via MSN to Titan Send a message via Skype™ to Titan
Default

You still need Kickstart X.X to run WinUAE. And THAT is copyrighted and costs money.
__________________
Meh....
Titan is offline                         Send a private message to Titan
Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2010, 03:02 AM   #6
jfritzyb
Forum hobbit


 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Greenville, United States
Posts: 39
Default

Try theoldcomputer.com; they have all kinds of emulators (even for C64).
jfritzyb is offline                         Send a private message to jfritzyb
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mac Emulator Sonic Troubleshooting 2 29-08-2007 12:08 PM
Looking For A Good Free Amiga Emulator HappyGamer Troubleshooting 7 07-10-2006 01:18 AM
Amiga Emulator lethe Troubleshooting 5 24-05-2005 10:33 PM
Emulator Fun - Favorite Amiga Games? gildedgirth Gaming Zone 21 25-02-2005 10:35 AM
Dos Emulator evilded Troubleshooting 12 25-11-2004 02:55 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 10:04 AM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.