Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Games Discussion
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 15-06-2009, 08:26 PM   #1
TheChosen
"I" in the Team
 
TheChosen's Avatar

 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
Posts: 2,236
Default Star Wars - The Arcade Game

Feel free to comment and discuss this game here. Also, if you have any useful tips or tricks don't hesitate to share them with the others! Thanks!

Download and review (if available)
TheChosen is offline                         Send a private message to TheChosen
Reply With Quote
Old 18-07-2009, 05:46 PM   #2
kubkur
Newbie

 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Warszawa, Poland
Posts: 2
Default

how do you make the mouse work under dosbox?
kubkur is offline                         Send a private message to kubkur
Reply With Quote
Old 18-07-2009, 07:26 PM   #3
_r.u.s.s.
I'm not Russ
but an ex-alektorophobic
 
_r.u.s.s.'s Avatar


 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Nitra, Slovakia
Posts: 6,533
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kubkur View Post
how do you make the mouse work under dosbox?
it says on the start of the game, press f1 during game to switch to mouse mode (then you of course need to click on the game screen in order to focus it)
__________________
_r.u.s.s. is offline                         Send a private message to _r.u.s.s.
Reply With Quote
Old 19-07-2009, 08:22 AM   #4
kubkur
Newbie

 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Warszawa, Poland
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _r.u.s.s. View Post
it says on the start of the game, press f1 during game to switch to mouse mode (then you of course need to click on the game screen in order to focus it)
yeah, I got that yesterday - turned out you have to press F1 AFTER the game begins, not at the starting screen. a tad confusing. the funny thing is that I had actually gotten used to the awkward keyboard controls by the time I discovered how to choose the mouse
kubkur is offline                         Send a private message to kubkur
Reply With Quote
Old 31-10-2012, 05:09 AM   #5
ergonomy_joe
Guest
Default funny cheat

source:http://www.abandonware-forums.org/sh...%29-cheat-code

There is a funny "panic screen" when pressing <F4>
Here, press the "Find" button then type: Do you want to make something of it?
(exactly as it is written, with the question mark too)
You are now in the cheat mode. Return to the game and then:

[F3] launches a strange game where you have to shoot imperial cruisers
[F5] recharges your shield with one unit
[F9] game over

during the first phase of the game
[F8] skips the death star approach phase
[D] makes a darth vader face appear
[E] makes an imperial cruiser pass before

then
[Z] stops our ship
[x] accelerates your ship

What do you think ?
I hope it's a new one, I found it by looking into the binary code.

Also, you can cleanly quit the game with <CTRL> + <Q>.
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 24-01-2014, 11:52 AM   #6
Rda
Lurker

 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 1
Default Slow the cycles down help

UPDATE: I figured out how to get and use dosbox well enough to get the game to play. If anyone has any tips or tricks to make the experience better, please REPLY. Thanks!

I'm a total novice and know almost nothing about how to get this great game to work on my PC at a speed that is reasonable. I read that it needs about 1000 cycles speed, but I have no clue how two get my PC to do that. Can anyone tell me how or point me to a link that gives step by step instructions on how to do that please? I've heard the word emulator throw around but not sure how to use that or get one for my PC to use the game either. Sorry I'm such a neophyte . Help please!?


Quote:
Originally Posted by ergonomy_joe View Post
source:http://www.abandonware-forums.org/sh...%29-cheat-code

There is a funny "panic screen" when pressing <F4>
Here, press the "Find" button then type: Do you want to make something of it?
(exactly as it is written, with the question mark too)
You are now in the cheat mode. Return to the game and then:

[F3] launches a strange game where you have to shoot imperial cruisers
[F5] recharges your shield with one unit
[F9] game over

during the first phase of the game
[F8] skips the death star approach phase
[D] makes a darth vader face appear
[E] makes an imperial cruiser pass before

then
[Z] stops our ship
[x] accelerates your ship

What do you think ?
I hope it's a new one, I found it by looking into the binary code.

Also, you can cleanly quit the game with <CTRL> + <Q>.

Last edited by Rda; 25-01-2014 at 03:23 AM.
Rda is offline                         Send a private message to Rda
Reply With Quote
Old 20-11-2015, 12:30 AM   #7
Dyre
Guest
Default Oh my, those sounds!

How come these aren't the original sounds? This is not Star Wars 1983. I am looking for the original game. Anyone know where I can get my hands on that one? Thanks
                       
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Adventure Game / Space Insane Asylum Ship / Star Trek/Wars? / LucasArts? a-dub Cold Cases 1 20-03-2008 01:00 AM
Star Wars - Rebellion [LucasArts] riven311 Rejected requests 20 27-07-2007 03:21 PM
Star Wars TheChosen Blah, blah, blah... 31 31-05-2005 08:03 PM
Don't Go And See Star Wars 3 Sameeralord Blah, blah, blah... 4 22-05-2005 09:59 AM
Star Wars Schabernakel-anbeter Blah, blah, blah... 12 04-02-2005 09:55 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 08:50 PM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.