Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Games Discussion
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-08-2012, 10:37 AM   #211
prettykity26
Newbie

 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 7
Default

Okay so now what?
prettykity26 is offline                         Send a private message to prettykity26
Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2012, 12:34 PM   #212
The Fifth Horseman
FUTURE SCIENCE BASTARD
 
The Fifth Horseman's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Opole, Poland
Posts: 14,268
Default

I already told you to
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Fifth Horseman View Post
post a screenshot of the contents of the c:\games\simearth directory you are trying to mount.
If you don't do that, I can't help you any further.
__________________

"God. Can't you people see I'm trying to commit a crime against science and nature here?"
-- Reed Richards
The Fifth Horseman is offline                         Send a private message to The Fifth Horseman
Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2012, 12:53 PM   #213
DarthHelmet86
SuperFishMod
 
DarthHelmet86's Avatar




 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 1,830
Default

Indeed, for all we know the install file you are trying to run might actually be in c:\games\simearth\simearth. All that would take is one mistake in unzipping.
DarthHelmet86 is offline                         Send a private message to DarthHelmet86
Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2012, 09:56 PM   #214
prettykity26
Newbie

 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 7
Default

OMG Sorry I'm stupid, you must be really annoyed at me. Here's The inside of the C:\Games\SimEarth folder:
Click image for larger version

Name:	Proof1.png
Views:	397
Size:	69.9 KB
ID:	1636

And here's the inside of the C:\Games\SimEarth\SimEarth folder:

Click image for larger version

Name:	Proof2.png
Views:	372
Size:	49.1 KB
ID:	1637

In case you wanted to see that.
prettykity26 is offline                         Send a private message to prettykity26
Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2012, 09:58 PM   #215
prettykity26
Newbie

 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by prettykity26 View Post
OMG Sorry I'm stupid, you must be really annoyed at me. Here's The inside of the C:\Games\SimEarth folder:
Attachment 1636

And here's the inside of the C:\Games\SimEarth\SimEarth folder:

Attachment 1637

In case you wanted to see that.
Oh wait...oh God I'm stupid. Never mind...let me just do something...
prettykity26 is offline                         Send a private message to prettykity26
Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2012, 10:45 PM   #216
prettykity26
Newbie

 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 7
Talking OMG YAY!

YAY! My game is up ad running, I'm playing the game now!
prettykity26 is offline                         Send a private message to prettykity26
Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2012, 10:47 PM   #217
The Fifth Horseman
FUTURE SCIENCE BASTARD
 
The Fifth Horseman's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Opole, Poland
Posts: 14,268
Default

That's great, but let's adress two things you should know.
First, DOSBox should be installed into its' own directory. There's no adverse results keeping it where you put it, but it can get annoying later on when you want to play other games using it.

Second, don't mount the game directory as your C drive - instead mount its' parent directory. In this case, rather than mount c c:\games\simearth use mount c c:\games . Again, it's a matter of long-term practicality (when you automate the mounting by placing the commands into the DOSBox config file) over immediate convenience.

Finally, you can also automate the mounting of directories and switching to the C drive by editing the DOSBox options file and putting these commands at the end. Whatever's placed there is automatically ran when DOSBox starts.
__________________

"God. Can't you people see I'm trying to commit a crime against science and nature here?"
-- Reed Richards
The Fifth Horseman is offline                         Send a private message to The Fifth Horseman
Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2012, 04:14 PM   #218
Person012345
Guest
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Guest_monika_* View Post
FATAL ERROR: PROGRAM ABORTED
FALLOC NOMEM 0:_fmalloc(0)
Getting this.
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2015, 03:52 PM   #219
Unregistered1
Guest
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Person012345 View Post
Getting this.
Same. Windows 7, 64-bit.
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2015, 04:23 PM   #220
The Fifth Horseman
FUTURE SCIENCE BASTARD
 
The Fifth Horseman's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Opole, Poland
Posts: 14,268
Default

You should run this game in DOSBox. It was never meant for modern Windows versions.
__________________

"God. Can't you people see I'm trying to commit a crime against science and nature here?"
-- Reed Richards
The Fifth Horseman is offline                         Send a private message to The Fifth Horseman
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Scorched Earth Kosta Games Discussion 73 19-03-2015 09:48 PM
Dark Earth Cluseck Approved Requests 3 06-01-2008 08:14 PM
The Earth Is Hollow! The Good Soldier vejk Blah, blah, blah... 43 23-03-2006 08:07 AM
Earth An Beyond Ioncannon Gaming Zone 1 30-05-2005 01:20 AM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 10:09 PM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.