Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Games Discussion
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-08-2009, 03:05 PM   #31
annelieke700
Newbie

 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Fifth Horseman View Post
Just having DOSBox downloaded won't do anything by itself.
You have to install it, then run the game inside the emulator.

A Beginner's Guide to DOSBox should get you started.

OK THANKS!!!!
I did it all, except of: using NORTON COMMANDER.
I start DigIt directly from DOSbox.

But I would like to get a full screen. Dont know how. In a beginners a guide to DOSbox is said that at the beginning of the DOSBOX.confg file is said: fullscreen=false and that Ive to change that into fullscreen=true. And also Ive to change the fullresolution etc. But NOWHERE in the DOSBOX.confg I can find something about fullscreen. (FYI: I downloaded DOSBOX 0.73)

can you please help me again?!
annelieke700 is offline                         Send a private message to annelieke700
Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2009, 03:17 PM   #32
dosraider
Dismembered.
 
dosraider's Avatar

 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Dixmuide, Belgium
Posts: 2,767
Default

Hit ALT+ENTER ingame to go full screen, and again to go back.

BTW, if you have a big monitor most dosgames will look terribly pixelated in full screen, just saying.
In the dosbox config file (Start menu -> dosbox 0.73 -> configuration -> edit configuration) there are some tricks to get a bigger window and better graphics, try some things out till you find something that suits you.
Look under header [SDL] and [RENDER]
__________________

Not a member of The Victorious People's Shoutbox Liberation Army.
Not a member of the GAG Guerrilla. Don't get A Grip!
FOR RENT
*Advertising space*

Last edited by dosraider; 10-08-2009 at 03:21 PM. Reason: tipooooooooooooooooooooz
dosraider is offline                         Send a private message to dosraider
Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2009, 03:20 PM   #33
annelieke700
Newbie

 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dosraider View Post
Hit ALT+ENTER ingame to go full screen, and again to go back.

BTW, if you have a big monitor most dosgames will look terribly pixelated in full screen, just saying.
In the dosbox readme (Start menu -> dosbox 0.73 -> readme) there are some tricks to get a bigger window and better graphics, try some things out till you find something that suits you.
Thanks!

Ehh.. I would also like to know if it is correct that in the game there's only music. Because if I collect some diamonds etc. I don't hear anything. So no effects... ?
annelieke700 is offline                         Send a private message to annelieke700
Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2009, 05:53 PM   #34
The Fifth Horseman
FUTURE SCIENCE BASTARD
 
The Fifth Horseman's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Opole, Poland
Posts: 14,276
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by annelieke700 View Post
NOWHERE in the DOSBOX.confg I can find something about fullscreen. (FYI: I downloaded DOSBOX 0.73)
It should be on the beginning of the config file under the [SDL] section, some two lines above fullresolution .
__________________

"God. Can't you people see I'm trying to commit a crime against science and nature here?"
-- Reed Richards
The Fifth Horseman is offline                         Send a private message to The Fifth Horseman
Reply With Quote
Old 28-08-2009, 02:33 AM   #35
sedlaz
Newbie

 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: ,
Posts: 3
Default

Hi everyone! I decided to play this game, just to revisit my childhood memories..But does anybody know how to get the sound effects working? Sometimes, during the game, they get fixed automatically, but most of the time it doesn't seem to work...Anybody know what to do?
Thanks!
sedlaz is offline                         Send a private message to sedlaz
Reply With Quote
Old 28-08-2009, 05:40 AM   #36
The Fifth Horseman
FUTURE SCIENCE BASTARD
 
The Fifth Horseman's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Opole, Poland
Posts: 14,276
Default

Are you running it in DOSBox?
__________________

"God. Can't you people see I'm trying to commit a crime against science and nature here?"
-- Reed Richards
The Fifth Horseman is offline                         Send a private message to The Fifth Horseman
Reply With Quote
Old 28-08-2009, 04:31 PM   #37
sedlaz
Newbie

 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: ,
Posts: 3
Default

Yes..I still have the CD I used when I was younger, but as the game didn’t work in Vista, I ran it using DOSBox too..
sedlaz is offline                         Send a private message to sedlaz
Reply With Quote
Old 30-08-2009, 10:35 PM   #38
sedlaz
Newbie

 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: ,
Posts: 3
Default

Hey, anyone here? Anyway, nevermind, I have managed to somehow resolve it
sedlaz is offline                         Send a private message to sedlaz
Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2010, 03:13 AM   #39
Kanzentai
Newbie

 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Massama, Portugal
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sedlaz View Post
Hey, anyone here? Anyway, nevermind, I have managed to somehow resolve it
Could you share, please?
Kanzentai is offline                         Send a private message to Kanzentai
Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2011, 02:18 PM   #40
BranjoHello
Skilled WormMaster
 
BranjoHello's Avatar

 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Stara Pazova, Serbia and Montenegro
Posts: 588
Default

Ah man, I tried and I tried but have to give up, this one is just to hard for me, at least for the "amount of nerves that I currently possess".
Played through first 10 levels and then the nightmare starts.
Too bad, it's a cool game. Creatures shouldn't respawn after you killed them, then the game would be passable for mortals.
__________________
I'm just G@mer4Life!!!
Life is tricky, it doesn't have "Load Game"!

BranjoHello is offline                         Send a private message to BranjoHello
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 01:54 PM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.