Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Troubleshooting
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 28-12-2005, 08:51 PM   #1
Razors78
Newbie

 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 16
Post

Hi!

I am currently using the floppy version of this game. But my problem is that whenever i load a table i always end up with 4 tables (side to side) on a very small screen on the top of my monitor.

Have anybody had this weird problem before? If so, how did you solve it? Is there a configuration setting i have forgotten?

Im using D-Fend v2 (front-end, with the newest Dosbox 0.63. Please help me, i LOVE this game so much!

Razors78 is offline                         Send a private message to Razors78
Reply With Quote
Old 29-12-2005, 12:41 PM   #2
The Fifth Horseman
FUTURE SCIENCE BASTARD
 
The Fifth Horseman's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Opole, Poland
Posts: 14,276
Default

Yup. Been there done that.
Change the resolution setting to lower.
__________________

"God. Can't you people see I'm trying to commit a crime against science and nature here?"
-- Reed Richards
The Fifth Horseman is offline                         Send a private message to The Fifth Horseman
Reply With Quote
Old 29-12-2005, 01:28 PM   #3
Razors78
Newbie

 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 16
Default

It doesn't matter what resolution I choose. Even at 320x200 it still won't play properly. The same "four tables side to side" appears.

I have also tried all sorts of rendering options, such as ddraw, opengl and so on, without any luck

More help please.....
Razors78 is offline                         Send a private message to Razors78
Reply With Quote
Old 29-12-2005, 02:22 PM   #4
The Fifth Horseman
FUTURE SCIENCE BASTARD
 
The Fifth Horseman's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Opole, Poland
Posts: 14,276
Default

Check the resolution settings of BOTH DosBox _AND_ the game itself. There was an internal setup program in the game itself, and the settings of it also matter alot.
__________________

"God. Can't you people see I'm trying to commit a crime against science and nature here?"
-- Reed Richards
The Fifth Horseman is offline                         Send a private message to The Fifth Horseman
Reply With Quote
Old 29-12-2005, 02:31 PM   #5
Razors78
Newbie

 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 16
Default

Then exactly HOW do i get into the settings menu when i'm in the game?
I really can't see any "options" menu besides the tables.

This special options menu has to be quite a secret thing huh

And talking about internal setup, yes there is a internal setup for the soundcard, which I have already set, but I can't see much more than that. Be a bit more specific.....But thanks, i'll check on it!

Razors78 is offline                         Send a private message to Razors78
Reply With Quote
Old 29-12-2005, 04:15 PM   #6
The Fifth Horseman
FUTURE SCIENCE BASTARD
 
The Fifth Horseman's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Opole, Poland
Posts: 14,276
Default

There should be a "setup" or "config" file in the game directory. Delete it and run the game -> the setup will start automatically.
You could also start the game with a command line parameter telling it to use a different config file then default, but I don't remember what it was.

The setup for soundcard only is present only in the CD version to my knowledge. The floppy version has a number of settings to be messed with.

Other than that - try downloading and running this version of the game: http://www.abandonia.com/games/en/49...lIllusions.htm. See if it works without the problem.

Oh, right. I've remembered something new: try fiddling with the FULLFIXED setting in your DosBox config file. Might help.
__________________

"God. Can't you people see I'm trying to commit a crime against science and nature here?"
-- Reed Richards
The Fifth Horseman is offline                         Send a private message to The Fifth Horseman
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pinball Illusions Strobe Games Discussion 71 03-05-2016 09:27 AM
Help With Nocturnal Illusions Ceath Troubleshooting 2 30-05-2006 12:07 PM
Optical Illusions .- Titan Blah, blah, blah... 43 30-03-2006 03:57 PM
Some Graphic Help TheVoid Blah, blah, blah... 3 16-12-2004 03:08 PM
Graphic Logo surfwaterford Blah, blah, blah... 8 05-11-2004 10:04 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 08:00 PM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.