Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Games Discussion
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 27-12-2006, 02:05 PM   #21
oh_my
Guest
Default

<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(gregor @ Dec 19 2006, 08:33 PM) [snapback]272155[/snapback]</div>
Quote:
anyone else also has d-load problem? here it was downloading over 20h and still didn't finish :-o that's odd. i canceled it and tried again fresh... it's ultra slow... :-(
[/b]


I'm having the same issue.
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 27-12-2006, 02:23 PM   #22
The Fifth Horseman
FUTURE SCIENCE BASTARD
 
The Fifth Horseman's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Opole, Poland
Posts: 14,264
Default

Abandonia is experiencing connection problems lately. Read this thread for more info.

As it is, solving the problem is entirely up to our hosting provider.
__________________

"God. Can't you people see I'm trying to commit a crime against science and nature here?"
-- Reed Richards
The Fifth Horseman is offline                         Send a private message to The Fifth Horseman
Reply With Quote
Old 29-12-2006, 07:54 AM   #23
Wicky
the little viking
 
Wicky's Avatar

 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Linz, Austria
Posts: 284
Default

Could anyone help me? In the first mission, i want to play chess against the computer to set it checkmate with Spock. However I tried to "use" computer but nothing happens.
So I must be doing something wrong. In a walkthrough they hint at "use Spock on the computer" .. so, how do I select Spock to use it?

__________________
For some people it's Windows, for others it's the longest virus in the world!
Wicky is offline                         Send a private message to Wicky
Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2007, 01:49 PM   #24
The Fifth Horseman
FUTURE SCIENCE BASTARD
 
The Fifth Horseman's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Opole, Poland
Posts: 14,264
Default

Try using Spocks' Tricorder ojn the left computer panel or on the hologram projector. Don't remember which one.
__________________

"God. Can't you people see I'm trying to commit a crime against science and nature here?"
-- Reed Richards
The Fifth Horseman is offline                         Send a private message to The Fifth Horseman
Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2007, 07:24 AM   #25
Ronnie
Guest
Question

<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(the_fifth_horseman @ Jan 2 2007, 01:49 PM) [snapback]273011[/snapback]</div>
Quote:
Try using Spocks' Tricorder ojn the left computer panel or on the hologram projector. Don't remember which one.
[/b]
same problem here too. I use spock on one computer and then he replies 'try using mccoy's tricorder too' how the hell do I get to use mccoy's tricorder on the computer? Guys, please help this die hard star trek fan!!! i've been tryin for hours to use mccoy's tricorder but to no effect!
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2007, 12:19 PM   #26
The Fifth Horseman
FUTURE SCIENCE BASTARD
 
The Fifth Horseman's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Opole, Poland
Posts: 14,264
Default

You've got Spock's and McCoy's Tricorders in your inventory. McCoy's the big boxy one.
__________________

"God. Can't you people see I'm trying to commit a crime against science and nature here?"
-- Reed Richards
The Fifth Horseman is offline                         Send a private message to The Fifth Horseman
Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2007, 02:26 PM   #27
humorguy
Super Freak


 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Hounslow, England
Posts: 182
Default

eMule is crap.
humorguy is offline                         Send a private message to humorguy
Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2007, 02:40 PM   #28
The Fifth Horseman
FUTURE SCIENCE BASTARD
 
The Fifth Horseman's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Opole, Poland
Posts: 14,264
Default

That depends on your point of view.
__________________

"God. Can't you people see I'm trying to commit a crime against science and nature here?"
-- Reed Richards
The Fifth Horseman is offline                         Send a private message to The Fifth Horseman
Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2007, 09:37 PM   #29
Cosmonaut_Roger
Abandonia nerd

 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: ,
Posts: 58
Default

Man this is one of those games that I wish I bought when it first came out. I've played it now recently since its become abandonware, but still it would be nice to own a nice new talkie version. On a side note:

Is there any opinions out there as to Judgement Rites vs. 25th Aniversary? I've never played 25th Anniversay, so I wondering if someone could enlighten me as to how it compares to Judgement Rites.
Cosmonaut_Roger is offline                         Send a private message to Cosmonaut_Roger
Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2007, 09:59 PM   #30
humorguy
Super Freak


 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Hounslow, England
Posts: 182
Default

eMule gives 10 mins at 4.5k download and then 23 hours at 16.0k upload. Never have I had that with bitorrent. I have never had a file of any size take 4 days to download either.

So yes, my opinion is emule is crap. At least the 2 ed2k one's I have been given so far.
humorguy is offline                         Send a private message to humorguy
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Star Trek - Deep Space Nine - Harbinger Fek&#39;Leyr Targ Approved Requests 3 05-08-2012 08:59 PM
Star Trek - Judgment Rites The Fifth Horseman S 10 19-03-2010 10:13 PM
Star Trek - Judgment Rites Wolf Thug Gaming Zone 3 08-06-2009 01:16 AM
Star Trek - Judgment Rites snickerfit On site 4 17-07-2007 07:50 PM
Star Trek: Judgment Rites mistermcbrit Troubleshooting 41 19-06-2007 04:04 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 12:58 PM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.