Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Troubleshooting
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-09-2008, 05:23 AM   #1
Fubb
GreatCanadianMan
 
Fubb's Avatar


 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Swan River, Canada
Posts: 842
Default Merchant Prince troubles

OHNOES!!

Um, i remember playing this game when i was younger.....And I enjoyed it, so i go to download it, I download it, extract it, yada yada...

Then when I go to run it, it says the dos4gw.exe file can't be found, where'd the dos4gw.exe file go? In the zipped folder it is there, but after you extract everytihng it dissapears...

Help!
Fubb is offline                         Send a private message to Fubb
Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2008, 10:29 AM   #2
_r.u.s.s.
I'm not Russ
but an ex-alektorophobic
 
_r.u.s.s.'s Avatar


 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Nitra, Slovakia
Posts: 6,533
Default

https://davinci.fmph.uniba.sk/~janaj...or dummies.exe
__________________
_r.u.s.s. is offline                         Send a private message to _r.u.s.s.
Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2008, 10:58 AM   #3
dosraider
Dismembered.
 
dosraider's Avatar

 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Dixmuide, Belgium
Posts: 2,767
Default

OHYES!!

So i go to download it, I download it, extract it, yada yada...

Then when I go to run it, it runs without any problem.

That's about as informative as your post.
If you don't give full details, unzipper? Mount lines? Inputs? OS? None can help you.
The game runs fine in dosbox.
__________________

Not a member of The Victorious People's Shoutbox Liberation Army.
Not a member of the GAG Guerrilla. Don't get A Grip!
FOR RENT
*Advertising space*
dosraider is offline                         Send a private message to dosraider
Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2008, 04:22 PM   #4
Fubb
GreatCanadianMan
 
Fubb's Avatar


 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Swan River, Canada
Posts: 842
Default

:laugh: Thanks _r.u.s.s.

Self Extracting Merchant Prince for Dummies.

This is like the only time I've had a problem with extracting something...lol


Now lets run it...

HAHA! Now i know my computers the dummie, not me!

This time when i went to run it in Dosbox (V 0.72) it said something about a dos4gw stack overflow at 84 or something like that.....

Last edited by Fubb; 06-09-2008 at 04:28 PM.
Fubb is offline                         Send a private message to Fubb
Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2008, 04:43 PM   #5
dosraider
Dismembered.
 
dosraider's Avatar

 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Dixmuide, Belgium
Posts: 2,767
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fubb View Post
HAHA! Now i know my computers the dummie, not me!
ORLY?

For MPrince you must :
run dosbox
-> input ems=false
-> run with prince
No problems then.

[Edit]
Oh yeah, set your cycles low (something as 3000 or so ....]
__________________

Not a member of The Victorious People's Shoutbox Liberation Army.
Not a member of the GAG Guerrilla. Don't get A Grip!
FOR RENT
*Advertising space*

Last edited by dosraider; 06-09-2008 at 04:49 PM.
dosraider is offline                         Send a private message to dosraider
Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2008, 05:20 PM   #6
Fubb
GreatCanadianMan
 
Fubb's Avatar


 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Swan River, Canada
Posts: 842
Default

k thx, runs fine now
Fubb is offline                         Send a private message to Fubb
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Merchant Prince Tom Henrik Games Discussion 110 20-12-2019 11:43 PM
Merchant Prince - how to run in dosbox? Pex Troubleshooting 14 24-05-2009 11:27 AM
The troubles with old computers.... The_Lemming Tech Corner 14 05-05-2009 08:47 AM
I Wanna Remake Merchant Prince Sol Programming 5 23-04-2007 02:57 PM
Merchant Prince With Dosbox 0.65 Anotherguest Troubleshooting 7 03-04-2006 09:13 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 08:59 AM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.