Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Games Discussion
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-02-2007, 08:15 AM   #191
The Fifth Horseman
FUTURE SCIENCE BASTARD
 
The Fifth Horseman's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Opole, Poland
Posts: 14,276
Default

Did you try just running it?
__________________

"God. Can't you people see I'm trying to commit a crime against science and nature here?"
-- Reed Richards
The Fifth Horseman is offline                         Send a private message to The Fifth Horseman
Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2007, 04:58 PM   #192
Satine01
Newbie

 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: ,
Posts: 4
Default

Anyone know where I can find an FAQ for this game?
Satine01 is offline                         Send a private message to Satine01
Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2007, 05:34 PM   #193
Satine01
Newbie

 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: ,
Posts: 4
Default

By the way I figured out how to run the game thanx guys
Satine01 is offline                         Send a private message to Satine01
Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2007, 06:59 PM   #194
Guest
Guest
Thumbs up

I dont know if I'm in the FAQ's area but i need help with this Wolf game, cuz when I download it, I only get the files and everything and cant play the actual game, and I need to know how do i put the game when i download it how do i put it on my desktop so i can actually play it, instead of reading about I need help with this does anyone on here know how to help me?
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 14-02-2007, 02:48 PM   #195
The Fifth Horseman
FUTURE SCIENCE BASTARD
 
The Fifth Horseman's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Opole, Poland
Posts: 14,276
Default

Look, nobody in here is going to do your homework for you.

Read this very thread (printable version may be easier to navigate).
Your question has been answered in it at least half dozen times.
__________________

"God. Can't you people see I'm trying to commit a crime against science and nature here?"
-- Reed Richards
The Fifth Horseman is offline                         Send a private message to The Fifth Horseman
Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2007, 01:28 PM   #196
Guest
Guest
Default

hee got a problem i realy wand to play this game buut when i instal it its asking for wolf hardisk instal program where is that
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2007, 02:09 PM   #197
The Fifth Horseman
FUTURE SCIENCE BASTARD
 
The Fifth Horseman's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Opole, Poland
Posts: 14,276
Default

Without knowing what you have exactly done and what specifically is the problem, we cannot help you.
Until you post more detailed information about your problem, I can only refer you to this FAQ.

Please post a more detailed description of your problem including any and all error messages you encountered.
__________________

"God. Can't you people see I'm trying to commit a crime against science and nature here?"
-- Reed Richards
The Fifth Horseman is offline                         Send a private message to The Fifth Horseman
Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2007, 03:57 PM   #198
guest ,
Guest
Default

hi i really like the look of this game :w00t: but im a bit usure about some things
1. how much space does DOS box take up?
2.do you have to have a CD versions to use it fully
3. Ive heard that some people games won't work on certain DOS boxes, which box is it?

thanks
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2007, 04:03 PM   #199
Guest
Guest
Default

Also which is the best DOS box to download ,im about to go for the 0.70 windows version will that run on XP?
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2007, 04:11 PM   #200
The Fifth Horseman
FUTURE SCIENCE BASTARD
 
The Fifth Horseman's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Opole, Poland
Posts: 14,276
Default

<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(guest , @ Mar 12 2007, 05:57 PM) [snapback]283216[/snapback]</div>
Quote:
hi i really like the look of this game :w00t: but im a bit usure about some things
1. how much space does DOS box take up?
2.do you have to have a CD versions to use it fully
3. Ive heard that some people games won't work on certain DOS boxes, which box is it?

thanks[/b]
1. A couple megabytes. So little that you will hardly notice.
2. What do you mean "use it fully"?
3. Each version of DosBox attempts to fix all bugs found in its precedessor, but at the same time new ones may appear. Thus, it always makes sense to try the latest version first.

<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(Guest @ Mar 12 2007, 06:03 PM) [snapback]283218[/snapback]</div>
Quote:
Also which is the best DOS box to download ,im about to go for the 0.70 windows version will that run on XP?
[/b]
1. The latest, v0.70.
2. It will. Any logical reason it should not?
__________________

"God. Can't you people see I'm trying to commit a crime against science and nature here?"
-- Reed Richards
The Fifth Horseman is offline                         Send a private message to The Fifth Horseman
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wolf The Fifth Horseman W 4 20-04-2012 02:32 AM
Operation Wolf Kosta Games Discussion 29 17-06-2008 10:45 PM
Wolf Help bored kid Troubleshooting 6 20-03-2006 06:44 PM
Wolf Guest_Ali Troubleshooting 5 25-10-2005 09:29 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 10:33 AM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.