Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Games Discussion
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 30-01-2009, 12:57 AM   #11
Toyduck
Newbie

 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Las Vegas, United States
Posts: 2
Default

Is there a trick to running this game? Everytime a window pops up the game freezes; no response to any attempt to close the window, just an endless 'previous' or 'next' go round.

thanks
Toyduck is offline                         Send a private message to Toyduck
Reply With Quote
Old 30-01-2009, 02:50 AM   #12
Fubb
GreatCanadianMan
 
Fubb's Avatar


 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Swan River, Canada
Posts: 842
Default

How so? I believe the "esc" button works for me..

*checks*

yea the escape button works for me, are you playing on an XP?
__________________
Kugarfang: o hai guiz im trying to find this techno song from the radio and it goes like this:

DUN duuuunnnn dudududududun SPLOOSH duuunnnnn


We ate the horse.
Fubb is offline                         Send a private message to Fubb
Reply With Quote
Old 31-01-2009, 01:19 AM   #13
Toyduck
Newbie

 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Las Vegas, United States
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fubb View Post
How so? I believe the "esc" button works for me..

*checks*

yea the escape button works for me, are you playing on an XP?
I've tried it on XP Pro and Win 2000 Pro... but I never tried 'escape'..

sheesh...thanks!
Toyduck is offline                         Send a private message to Toyduck
Reply With Quote
Old 31-01-2009, 03:10 AM   #14
Fubb
GreatCanadianMan
 
Fubb's Avatar


 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Swan River, Canada
Posts: 842
Default

No problem it took me a minute to figure it out too
__________________
Kugarfang: o hai guiz im trying to find this techno song from the radio and it goes like this:

DUN duuuunnnn dudududududun SPLOOSH duuunnnnn


We ate the horse.
Fubb is offline                         Send a private message to Fubb
Reply With Quote
Old 21-03-2010, 12:53 PM   #15
atom79
Newbie

 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: ,
Posts: 10
Default

i'm using windows 7 64, how i can run it? there is a DOS version for BOP 1990?
atom79 is offline                         Send a private message to atom79
Reply With Quote
Old 21-03-2010, 01:36 PM   #16
The Fifth Horseman
FUTURE SCIENCE BASTARD
 
The Fifth Horseman's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Opole, Poland
Posts: 14,268
Default

It's been made for a very early version of Windows.
You can set up Windows 3 inside DOSBox and run the game from there.
__________________

"God. Can't you people see I'm trying to commit a crime against science and nature here?"
-- Reed Richards
The Fifth Horseman is offline                         Send a private message to The Fifth Horseman
Reply With Quote
Old 21-03-2010, 02:19 PM   #17
atom79
Newbie

 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: ,
Posts: 10
Default

how i set dosbox for windows emulation for BOP?
atom79 is offline                         Send a private message to atom79
Reply With Quote
Old 21-03-2010, 02:39 PM   #18
The Fifth Horseman
FUTURE SCIENCE BASTARD
 
The Fifth Horseman's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Opole, Poland
Posts: 14,268
Default

You install a copy of Windows 3 in it.
Word of warning: DON'T do it with the root of your system drive mounted as DOSBox' C. Either it won't work, or you'll screw up your operating system.
__________________

"God. Can't you people see I'm trying to commit a crime against science and nature here?"
-- Reed Richards
The Fifth Horseman is offline                         Send a private message to The Fifth Horseman
Reply With Quote
Old 15-12-2010, 07:41 AM   #19
Al-Ibrahim
Newbie

 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: ,
Posts: 12
Default

IGN Retroview: http://pc.ign.com/articles/090/090970p1.html

IMO does a good job describing the game, its interesting qualities and also its fairly obvious faults.
Al-Ibrahim is offline                         Send a private message to Al-Ibrahim
Reply With Quote
Old 26-01-2012, 04:54 PM   #20
SurgeonForgotHisPassword
Guest
Default Color

Can someone explain to me please why all the videos and images on the internet of this game are in color, and yet it itself is black&white?
                       
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Power F1 [SOLD] WanDaL Rejected requests 9 03-01-2013 11:07 PM
Cisco Heat - All American Police Car Race spa2tacu5 On site 7 04-08-2009 09:43 AM
Elvira Mistress Of The Dark (1990) Rusty Troubleshooting 2 06-11-2007 07:05 AM
3d Hovership/spaceship Shooter From 1990? zzuser Cold Cases 1 27-12-2006 07:59 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 11:17 AM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.