Go Back   Forums > Community Chatterbox > Tech Corner
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-08-2006, 10:26 PM   #11
_r.u.s.s.
I'm not Russ
but an ex-alektorophobic
 
_r.u.s.s.'s Avatar


 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Nitra, Slovakia
Posts: 6,533
Default

http://www.station-drivers.com/page/realtek.htm
check the "REALTEK AC97 Audio Codec" table, try exploring the package and searching for "digitalized input" box i had in my screenshot
__________________
_r.u.s.s. is offline                         Send a private message to _r.u.s.s.
Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2006, 01:28 AM   #12
Caged
Game Wizzard
 
Caged's Avatar

 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Fitchburg, United States
Posts: 265
Default

i don't know what you mean by digitalized input. I have checked evewry selection box i have in audio properties and have all settings turned up. Still no good.
Caged is offline                         Send a private message to Caged
Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2006, 02:24 AM   #13
_r.u.s.s.
I'm not Russ
but an ex-alektorophobic
 
_r.u.s.s.'s Avatar


 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Nitra, Slovakia
Posts: 6,533
Default

i m not sure of english name=X but i meant some selection box simmilar to mine (off, aux, line in, etc), i think you have it on "off" or low volume control
__________________
_r.u.s.s. is offline                         Send a private message to _r.u.s.s.
Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2006, 11:52 AM   #14
Caged
Game Wizzard
 
Caged's Avatar

 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Fitchburg, United States
Posts: 265
Default

see, i've turned all the output valumnes to the max, everything that is possibly there is on and blasting. I notice playback for "phone line" but it doesn't seem to do anything...
Caged is offline                         Send a private message to Caged
Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2006, 11:10 AM   #15
melthas
Abandonia nerd

 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 55
Default

In fact I don't really have an idea but I will give it a try. Could it somehow be related with "modem speaker"? It's not in the sound settings but can be found from modem settings. Normally, it lets you hear while dialing a number and connecting to the internet. I thought it could help in that case.
melthas is offline                         Send a private message to melthas
Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2006, 11:22 AM   #16
Caged
Game Wizzard
 
Caged's Avatar

 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Fitchburg, United States
Posts: 265
Default

that too has been activated and turned up
Caged is offline                         Send a private message to Caged
Reply With Quote
Old 14-08-2006, 03:36 AM   #17
win98
In the loop on hardware.
 
win98's Avatar

 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Wellington, New Zealand
Posts: 890
Default

Have you tried getting software from the modems maker.
win98 is offline                         Send a private message to win98
Reply With Quote
Old 15-08-2006, 08:53 PM   #18
Caged
Game Wizzard
 
Caged's Avatar

 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Fitchburg, United States
Posts: 265
Default

tried, no luck
Caged is offline                         Send a private message to Caged
Reply With Quote
Old 17-08-2006, 06:19 AM   #19
win98
In the loop on hardware.
 
win98's Avatar

 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Wellington, New Zealand
Posts: 890
Default

OK mabey you need to use a usb head set for talking and listening to people id use one if I were you. Also try and reinstall the modem driver and sound and microphone drivers.
win98 is offline                         Send a private message to win98
Reply With Quote
Old 30-08-2006, 11:03 PM   #20
Caged
Game Wizzard
 
Caged's Avatar

 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Fitchburg, United States
Posts: 265
Default

I've given up on this as no matter where i went with this, it just didn't want to work, oh well. Besides, new system has no room for modem card anymore, LOL
Caged is offline                         Send a private message to Caged
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Modem WARS!!!! Seraphim13 Gaming Zone 6 18-06-2009 11:52 PM
Modem installation - problems TheChosen Tech Corner 1 11-10-2008 11:54 PM
Modem Keeps Dying chainsoar Tech Corner 3 23-08-2006 04:34 AM
Game That Supports Modem-to-modem Multiplayer? rjpogi Gaming Zone 6 04-03-2005 07:27 AM
Modem-problem Yamcha Tech Corner 15 05-01-2005 12:58 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 06:33 PM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.