Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Troubleshooting
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-04-2005, 11:43 PM   #1
Zarkumo
Game freak

 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 110
Default

Bought Freedom Force today. For 5. Was really happy, went home, installed.
Started the game. Got the message "Freedom Force is not compatible with your Windows version." The game is from 2002 and it says on the box Win XP. I got Win XP professional. So what's the deal? Can anybody help? Please!

(Patch 1.02 installed.)
Zarkumo is offline                         Send a private message to Zarkumo
Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2005, 11:57 PM   #2
JJXB
Pi-voh
 
JJXB's Avatar

 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Godmanchester, England
Posts: 850
Default

it is, i played it on xp pro when i borrowed it
__________________
~Ceramic White PSP Status~
FW: 5.00 M33-6
Memory Stick: 8gb
JJXB is offline                         Send a private message to JJXB
Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2005, 12:06 AM   #3
Zarkumo
Game freak

 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 110
Default

Well, so far there are only two problem sources I can imagine

-the game is second hand, so maybe the prob arises cause someone else already registered with that key... but how could EA now??
-during the install I had a lot of other progs running, I'll reinstall and see what happens then...

I'd appreciate any suggestions, I really wanna play this...

PS WTF?? I just read the manual and it says compatible with WIN XP/2000/98/ME, but they don't offer technical support for 2000 and XP!?! WTF???

PPS Reinstall didnt work, same prob...

PPS O, great. On the microsoft page, there is a list with programs which "experience a loss of functionality" when SP2 is installed, and guess which game is on that list...
Zarkumo is offline                         Send a private message to Zarkumo
Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2005, 12:21 AM   #4
JJXB
Pi-voh
 
JJXB's Avatar

 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Godmanchester, England
Posts: 850
Default

i thought it didn't need a key but i may be wrong. but i know its not the cd-key issue that you think as the one i had installed was a friends legit copy that was installed on his and another friend's computer at the same time.
edit - i didn't notice the edits you made until it was too late
__________________
~Ceramic White PSP Status~
FW: 5.00 M33-6
Memory Stick: 8gb
JJXB is offline                         Send a private message to JJXB
Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2005, 12:32 AM   #5
Zarkumo
Game freak

 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 110
Default

Ok there is a patch 1.3 fixing exactly this prob, downloading it right now.

So sorry for causing panic here...
:whistle:
Zarkumo is offline                         Send a private message to Zarkumo
Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2005, 01:47 AM   #6
Sean
10 GOSUB Abandonia
20 GOTO 10
 
Sean's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Wimbledon, England
Posts: 1,624
Default

Hope you have fun.. played it on console but it was worth the rental
__________________




Sean is offline                         Send a private message to Sean
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Black Out Europe - the end of freedom on the internet? Tulac Blah, blah, blah... 34 07-06-2009 10:19 PM
Midwinter II - Flames of Freedom nickagor Approved Requests 5 24-02-2009 02:57 PM
Freedom Force Abandonia Blood-Pigggy Forum Games 129 21-04-2006 07:35 AM
Freedom Force Abandonia Blood-Pigggy Blah, blah, blah... 11 15-09-2005 08:13 PM
Article On Dutch Freedom. The Niles Blah, blah, blah... 9 19-06-2005 08:31 AM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 10:08 AM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.