Go Back   Forums > Community Chatterbox > Introductions, Farewells and Returns
Memberlist Forum Rules Today's Posts
Click here to use Advanced Search

Old 14-10-2011, 06:51 PM   #1
Dtothe3

Default 4th Floor: Tools, Guns, Keys To Superweapons

Hi. My name Is Del, I'm sure I've posted before, I'd been meaning to get my login details back for some time after I started playing X-Com again. Now seemed like a pretty good time to collect those details as my missus has arranged an Ann Summers party and banished me to the bedroom

I'm 26, have been playing games since the Spectrum days, and in the last year have discovered that the games I rank quite highly in my all time favourites are quite cheap, whilst those games that disappoint (Fable 3 being 1 of many) were expensive. Once the cogs finished whirring I bought Sega Mega Collection and the Xcom series.

Outside of gaming I'm a keen cook, I make excellent burgers, and love throwing a BBQ or two. Sadly I live in Wales, and we got all of 5 hours of sunlight for summer this year.

I enjoy debating but rarely indulge as it, sadly, achieves very little (just look at our lovely MPs). I could go on but this is supposed to be an introduction post, not an introduction essay.

As I said I'm looking forward to meeting a few new people here, good gaming to all and to all a good game

Edit - Wow I was sure I'd posted before, guess I just registered.

Last edited by Dtothe3; 14-10-2011 at 06:52 PM. Reason: Found my post count
Dtothe3 is offline                         Send a private message to Dtothe3
Old 14-10-2011, 07:55 PM   #2
marko river
10 GOSUB Abandonia
20 GOTO 10

Welcome aboard Del boy (I just had to say that)

So, you've been gaming since rubber keys... Well, respectrum my friend. I skipped that first step and started with C64.