Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > The ISO Cellar > C
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 14-03-2010, 11:17 AM   #1
Paco
10 GOSUB Abandonia
20 GOTO 10
 
Paco's Avatar



 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Zurich, Switzerland
Posts: 2,988
Send a message via ICQ to Paco Send a message via MSN to Paco Send a message via Yahoo to Paco
Default City of Lost Children, The

City of Lost Children, The

Info: MobyGames

Download(s):
Uploaded by: Ermuli
__________________
Legends will never die.

Check here for Maps i made
Paco is offline                         Send a private message to Paco
Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2010, 05:11 PM   #2
BigTinz
Newbie
 
BigTinz's Avatar

 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Montevallo, United States
Posts: 4
Default

Thank you!
BigTinz is offline                         Send a private message to BigTinz
Reply With Quote
Old 19-06-2010, 06:43 AM   #3
StrikeFighter
Newbie

 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Lemgo, Germany
Posts: 9
Default

I Cant install the game. I always get the message "Cant open install.scr" during installation. I tried to burn, mount and to extract the files from the image, but its always the same. Can anyone help me?
StrikeFighter is offline                         Send a private message to StrikeFighter
Reply With Quote
Old 22-06-2010, 10:06 PM   #4
_r.u.s.s.
I'm not Russ
but an ex-alektorophobic
 
_r.u.s.s.'s Avatar


 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Nitra, Slovakia
Posts: 6,533
Default

hmm, works for me

do you install it via dosbox? picked the "full install" option?
__________________
_r.u.s.s. is offline                         Send a private message to _r.u.s.s.
Reply With Quote
Old 23-06-2010, 01:06 PM   #5
StrikeFighter
Newbie

 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Lemgo, Germany
Posts: 9
Default

Yes. I tried to install in DosBox with the Full Installation-Option. It starts and copies some files, but then I get this Error-message. I dont know why.
StrikeFighter is offline                         Send a private message to StrikeFighter
Reply With Quote
Old 23-06-2010, 01:41 PM   #6
_r.u.s.s.
I'm not Russ
but an ex-alektorophobic
 
_r.u.s.s.'s Avatar


 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Nitra, Slovakia
Posts: 6,533
Default

you mounted the drive where you install it with parameter -freesize right? because it needs at least 5xx mb

mount c [your path] -freesize 600 for example
__________________
_r.u.s.s. is offline                         Send a private message to _r.u.s.s.
Reply With Quote
Old 25-06-2010, 08:44 PM   #7
StrikeFighter
Newbie

 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Lemgo, Germany
Posts: 9
Default

Yes, I did !
Im using "Mount c (Path) -freesize 1024". (1 GB) Is that the fault? Or should I try to use the small installation?
StrikeFighter is offline                         Send a private message to StrikeFighter
Reply With Quote
Old 26-06-2010, 01:51 AM   #8
_r.u.s.s.
I'm not Russ
but an ex-alektorophobic
 
_r.u.s.s.'s Avatar


 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Nitra, Slovakia
Posts: 6,533
Default

i dunno, it installed just fine with the full installation for me

i don't know if it could change anything, but i am using power iso (free version works fine, don't have to buy) to mount my cue image (cue not bin!) then i mount the virtual power iso drive inside dosbox and install it from there. if your error persists, you could try creating a thread in troubleshooting, much more people look in there, this is a sub sub forum of a specific game btw
__________________
_r.u.s.s. is offline                         Send a private message to _r.u.s.s.
Reply With Quote
Old 26-06-2010, 06:28 AM   #9
dosraider
Dismembered.
 
dosraider's Avatar

 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Dixmuide, Belgium
Posts: 2,767
Default

..... or simply use imgmount to mount the CD image directly in dosbox, no need to burn the CD nor virtual drives, and you should point to the CUE file.

If you still have problems post relevant info:
ALL your mount lines, detailed please.
__________________

Not a member of The Victorious People's Shoutbox Liberation Army.
Not a member of the GAG Guerrilla. Don't get A Grip!
FOR RENT
*Advertising space*
dosraider is offline                         Send a private message to dosraider
Reply With Quote
Old 26-06-2010, 02:24 PM   #10
_r.u.s.s.
I'm not Russ
but an ex-alektorophobic
 
_r.u.s.s.'s Avatar


 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Nitra, Slovakia
Posts: 6,533
Default

well, i was thinking that dosbox's imgmount has problems with that particular image, since it worked with power iso for me
__________________
_r.u.s.s. is offline                         Send a private message to _r.u.s.s.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lost City Of Atlantis, The Romano Games Discussion 26 28-02-2014 09:11 PM
City of Lost Children, The Paco Approved Requests 1 27-02-2010 09:46 AM
Hi All Loving Holy Children Of God! Jesus Blah, blah, blah... 25 23-11-2005 07:58 PM
Robot City MaximusDerathus Approved Requests 9 20-10-2005 11:44 AM
New City P Troubleshooting 0 18-06-2005 04:48 AM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 02:03 PM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.