Go Back   Forums > Community Chatterbox > Tech Corner
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 23-11-2005, 11:26 PM   #1
MrBackAlleySka
Hero Gamer

 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 461
Default

Didn't know exactly where to put this. General is only for free online games, it's not "EXACTLY" technical, so...

anyways, I've been playing EVE Online. Awesome game, beautiful graphics. However my computer meets minimum requirements for the game, yet dosen't exceed them. I think my game would run a little better, if I could turn down the graphics, or similiar options. Is there a way to do this?
MrBackAlleySka is offline                         Send a private message to MrBackAlleySka
Reply With Quote
Old 23-11-2005, 11:29 PM   #2
blastradius14
Abandonia Homie

 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 690
Default

Change the desktop resolution. Put more cache ram on your hard drive. Any more help would require info on your operating system, as I have not played this game.
blastradius14 is offline                         Send a private message to blastradius14
Reply With Quote
Old 24-11-2005, 12:25 AM   #3
Eagle of Fire
Friendly Fire
 
Eagle of Fire's Avatar

 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Valleyfield, Canada
Posts: 4,892
Default

When looking at a game requirement, double them to get about what you need for decent performance. Triple them if you want the game to run flawlessly.

If you are at the minimum requirement, turn every graphic option off to the minimum then try to get some of them higher if you feel like you can get a little more from your machine.
__________________
I'm on a hot streak... Literally.
Proud member of The Abandoned since 2005.
Eagle of Fire is offline                         Send a private message to Eagle of Fire
Reply With Quote
Old 24-11-2005, 01:35 AM   #4
efthimios
Home Sweet Abandonia

 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 957
Default

Man, there are several options to change the graphics quality (And sound) in the options of the game!
efthimios is offline                         Send a private message to efthimios
Reply With Quote
Old 24-11-2005, 12:31 PM   #5
MrBackAlleySka
Hero Gamer

 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 461
Default

Yeh, I finally noticed what I was doing. My keyboard can be set up so keys do "alternate things" when a light is lit. The light was lit, and the esc. key exits the program when that light is lit.
MrBackAlleySka is offline                         Send a private message to MrBackAlleySka
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
X-com/ufo E:u Graphics Problems Blackhawk441 Troubleshooting 14 12-10-2007 01:49 PM
Online Roguelike Graphics Contest SixApes Music, Art, Movies 0 02-04-2006 07:40 PM
Bad Graphics snapdrag Troubleshooting 3 06-01-2006 02:28 PM
Graphics Plug-ins? Lord_Scather General compatibility fixes 13 30-06-2005 07:39 PM
Basic Graphics In C++ The Niles Programming 15 19-05-2005 06:02 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 02:49 PM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.