Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Troubleshooting
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 28-03-2005, 02:22 AM   #1
Peaches
Newbie

 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 2
Default

Okay, I searched through the forums and found nothing of use to me regarding this problem. All I want to do is save my game, but my game says that the directory is full and that I need to make a new one. No matter what I type in, it says that the directory is invalid. Exactly how can I save my game to my C drive?
Also, where can I find the codes and/or the manual for the game? I can't find it in the KQ5 folder, so where exactly is it available for download?
Any help would be greatly appreciated.
__________________


[b]Future of the Past

Present of the Future
:')
Peaches is offline                         Send a private message to Peaches
Reply With Quote
Old 28-03-2005, 08:31 AM   #2
Omuletzu
10 GOSUB Abandonia
20 GOTO 10

 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Shella, Kenya
Posts: 1,529
Send a message via MSN to Omuletzu Send a message via Yahoo to Omuletzu
Default

It might be that the directory line is too long
Example:
the game is situated here: C:\Games\Old\Quest\Sierra\Kq5\
See where i'm going?
Try to reinstall the game say in C:\kq5
Also you might want to look at your free HD space
manual/walkthrough
Omuletzu is offline                         Send a private message to Omuletzu
Reply With Quote
Old 28-03-2005, 05:48 PM   #3
Peaches
Newbie

 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 2
Default

Thank you for a link to the walkthrough.
I have 23 gigs of space, so I think I'm fine there. I also I tried to do as you instructed, and reinstalled my game at C:\KQ5, but it didn't work. Neither does any other filename I put forth. Any other suggestions?
__________________


[b]Future of the Past

Present of the Future
:')
Peaches is offline                         Send a private message to Peaches
Reply With Quote
Old 29-03-2005, 08:01 AM   #4
Omuletzu
10 GOSUB Abandonia
20 GOTO 10

 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Shella, Kenya
Posts: 1,529
Send a message via MSN to Omuletzu Send a message via Yahoo to Omuletzu
Default

No sorry, you'll just have to wait for a techie, i've exhausted all my points on the matter
Omuletzu is offline                         Send a private message to Omuletzu
Reply With Quote
Old 21-04-2005, 10:46 AM   #5
Drulak
Guest
Default

Peaches, I had the exact same problem with Conquests of Camelot.
But after I downloaded DOSBox and ran the game on it, I was able to save

Try out DOSBox! (if you're already using DOSBox, then I don't know :/)
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 21-04-2005, 01:42 PM   #6
Omuletzu
10 GOSUB Abandonia
20 GOTO 10

 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Shella, Kenya
Posts: 1,529
Send a message via MSN to Omuletzu Send a message via Yahoo to Omuletzu
Default

Solution:
Within the save game menu, there is a "change directory" option.Click on that, and then, when prompted for a folder name, just press enter.You should be able to save now k:
Omuletzu is offline                         Send a private message to Omuletzu
Reply With Quote
Old 21-04-2005, 05:18 PM   #7
Guest
Guest
Default

It worked!
Thank you sooo much!
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 21-04-2005, 09:09 PM   #8
Tofu Ash
Guest
Default

I have been having a similar problem with kings quest IV. I just downloaded the game, and when I was playing it I tried to save it, but it won't save. There is a saved game already on there called "John's Save."

Does anyone have any ideas?
                       
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
King's Quest Iv (or Space Quest Vga) Centurion Troubleshooting 5 29-07-2010 09:39 PM
Help? King's Quest 5 dosgamer Troubleshooting 1 05-06-2006 04:59 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 07:01 AM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.