Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Troubleshooting
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-04-2006, 10:53 AM   #1
dynamite1
Guest
Default

yeah hi i had a small problem whit the PIRATES Gold it looks like i cant install it.
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2006, 11:18 AM   #2
Gamefreak
Guest
Default

You don't need, too. It's already installed, just copy all files off the zip-file into some 8-letters folder and play.
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2006, 01:21 PM   #3
The Fifth Horseman
FUTURE SCIENCE BASTARD
 
The Fifth Horseman's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Opole, Poland
Posts: 14,276
Default

Most Common Problems sticky... go read it...
__________________

"God. Can't you people see I'm trying to commit a crime against science and nature here?"
-- Reed Richards
The Fifth Horseman is offline                         Send a private message to The Fifth Horseman
Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2006, 08:23 AM   #4
Guest
Guest
Default

thanks for the info
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2006, 08:33 AM   #5
dynamite1
Guest
Default

aarrgghhhh it still wont work! :ranting:
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2006, 08:47 AM   #6
Icewolf
Il Lupone
 
Icewolf's Avatar

 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Teufelsbruck, Germany
Posts: 1,338
Send a message via ICQ to Icewolf
Default

What's the error?
Sound? Crash? Whatever?!
__________________
Icewolf is offline                         Send a private message to Icewolf
Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2006, 03:15 PM   #7
Guest
Guest
Default

i tried installing the game but this message keeps coming

place disc 1 to drive `* and press enter.

oh by the way installer shows 3 drives (A), (B), (other)

this gives me headache!!
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2006, 05:18 PM   #8
Eagle of Fire
Friendly Fire
 
Eagle of Fire's Avatar

 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Valleyfield, Canada
Posts: 4,892
Default

You can easily setup virtual drives with DOSBox. Did you try that yet?
__________________
I'm on a hot streak... Literally.
Proud member of The Abandoned since 2005.
Eagle of Fire is offline                         Send a private message to Eagle of Fire
Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2006, 07:39 AM   #9
dynamite1
Guest
Thumbs down

well ilbe it works... u-oh it seems that theres no sound and the game stops sometimes :Titan:
                       
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Log-in trouble MM_not_logged_in_sorta Old Suggestions 3 30-06-2009 10:37 AM
Trouble i need help please IshaMushaHaya General compatibility fixes 3 02-07-2008 11:16 AM
Trouble With X-com 1 Benfea Troubleshooting 19 20-01-2007 02:10 AM
Having Trouble Guest Troubleshooting 0 04-06-2006 08:56 PM
Trouble With Wc Darren Lauck Troubleshooting 3 03-03-2005 02:41 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 10:38 AM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.