Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Troubleshooting
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 21-12-2004, 07:05 PM   #1
dhudeme
Newbie

 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: ,
Posts: 4
Smile

FOr the love of God I tried to make my genius f22 joystick work with taht boot disk, but I just can't can't can't issed: . I just want to play Privateer with it .
anyway tanks! <_<
dhudeme is offline                         Send a private message to dhudeme
Reply With Quote
Old 21-12-2004, 09:32 PM   #2
Eagle of Fire
Friendly Fire
 
Eagle of Fire's Avatar

 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Valleyfield, Canada
Posts: 4,892
Default

Did you try using DOSBox?
__________________
I'm on a hot streak... Literally.
Proud member of The Abandoned since 2005.
Eagle of Fire is offline                         Send a private message to Eagle of Fire
Reply With Quote
Old 22-12-2004, 10:05 AM   #3
dhudeme
Newbie

 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: ,
Posts: 4
Default

My 200 mhz computer just won't run that game as it should. And the other one thet could does not have a game port. Plus how CAN you make privateer work in dosbox. :ranting:
I think fate conspired against me.
dhudeme is offline                         Send a private message to dhudeme
Reply With Quote
Old 22-12-2004, 10:12 AM   #4
Eagle of Fire
Friendly Fire
 
Eagle of Fire's Avatar

 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Valleyfield, Canada
Posts: 4,892
Default

If you only have a poor 200mhz, forget about DOSBox at all. I would recommend 1000mhz to play the newer old games... You would probably not be able to get it to correct speed with only 200mhz!
__________________
I'm on a hot streak... Literally.
Proud member of The Abandoned since 2005.
Eagle of Fire is offline                         Send a private message to Eagle of Fire
Reply With Quote
Old 23-12-2004, 10:12 AM   #5
dhudeme
Newbie

 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: ,
Posts: 4
Post

I did it it finaly works :Brain: . Well it was not pluged into the motherboard it was connected to my soundblaster card so I just needed to install the drivers for my sondcard and now it works .yay
dhudeme is offline                         Send a private message to dhudeme
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Simulate A Joystick Abi79 Tech Corner 10 24-08-2007 10:11 PM
Joystick Problems In Dos Guest_Mike_* Troubleshooting 3 15-04-2007 08:54 PM
Joystick shark Troubleshooting 2 02-03-2007 02:41 PM
Joystick Problems MBax461 Troubleshooting 0 05-12-2006 01:59 PM
Joystick Undetected Wael Tech Corner 6 09-11-2004 06:52 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 12:06 PM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.