Go Back   Forums > Updates Workflow > Request Games > Freeware Games
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-06-2008, 08:12 PM   #11
_r.u.s.s.
I'm not Russ
but an ex-alektorophobic
 
_r.u.s.s.'s Avatar


 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Nitra, Slovakia
Posts: 6,533
Default

that's my man
__________________
_r.u.s.s. is offline                         Send a private message to _r.u.s.s.
Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2008, 10:06 PM   #12
Dave
Mandolin & Spaghetti Soldier
 
Dave's Avatar

 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Emilia, Italy
Posts: 8,518
Default

....ok, from now on we will approve them, but we didn't check if it's sold, and unfortunately there are many Red-Baron sold at Amazon => Link
__________________

Last edited by Dave; 05-06-2008 at 10:10 PM.
Dave is offline                         Send a private message to Dave
Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2008, 08:09 AM   #13
The Fifth Horseman
FUTURE SCIENCE BASTARD
 
The Fifth Horseman's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Opole, Poland
Posts: 14,268
Default

If a game has been certifiably released as freeware, it is irrelevant whether it is sold or not.
__________________

"God. Can't you people see I'm trying to commit a crime against science and nature here?"
-- Reed Richards
The Fifth Horseman is offline                         Send a private message to The Fifth Horseman
Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2008, 10:51 PM   #14
Dave
Mandolin & Spaghetti Soldier
 
Dave's Avatar

 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Emilia, Italy
Posts: 8,518
Default

Ok, that's good, so little summary:
Are both Freeware?
__________________
Dave is offline                         Send a private message to Dave
Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2008, 09:53 PM   #15
LCJr
Newbie

 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Laurens, United States
Posts: 4
Default

All the copies of RB II and RB 3D on Amazon are used. Red Baron Arcade is a new title that is some sort of top down shooter. What's odd is they have new copies of the orginal Red Baron in various compilations and it was released as freeware close to 10 years ago to promote RB II/3D.

As a sidenote be cautious of purchasing copies of RB II. Sierra(at the time Havas-Cendant) always seemed to be a little hostile to the RB community after the takeover. A few years down the road they released a "value" edition of RB II that could not be upgraded with the 3D superpatch. Pretty asinine if you ask me to have someone intentionally disable a game from being patched years after you destroyed the original developer.

Ah yes the internet soap opera that was Red Baron II/3D.
LCJr is offline                         Send a private message to LCJr
Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2008, 08:15 AM   #16
The Fifth Horseman
FUTURE SCIENCE BASTARD
 
The Fifth Horseman's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Opole, Poland
Posts: 14,268
Default

Quote:
Ok, that's good, so little summary:
Are both Freeware?
Looks like that.
__________________

"God. Can't you people see I'm trying to commit a crime against science and nature here?"
-- Reed Richards
The Fifth Horseman is offline                         Send a private message to The Fifth Horseman
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Red Baron Tom Henrik Games Discussion 47 18-08-2018 01:44 PM
Red Baron (256-color VGA version) Miles On site 8 31-07-2008 12:59 PM
Odd Red Baron Problem Javaguy Troubleshooting 3 19-07-2007 01:13 PM
Red Baron II Ajax Gaming Zone 0 22-02-2005 03:37 AM
Red Baron Kestral Gaming Zone 0 28-12-2004 11:03 AM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 12:26 AM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.