Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Troubleshooting
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-05-2006, 10:15 PM   #1
Feeder
Guest
Default

Launching "tyrian.exe" j get "runtime error 005 at 0002:3f40"
Launching "tyrian2.exe" j get "setup error: important setup files are missing or damaged!"
J downloaded tyrian.exe here , can it be fixed?
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2006, 10:41 PM   #2
JimmyJ
Game Wizzard

 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 247
Default

Have you tried redownloading?
JimmyJ is offline                         Send a private message to JimmyJ
Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2006, 10:49 PM   #3
BeefontheBone
10 GOSUB Abandonia
20 GOTO 10
 
BeefontheBone's Avatar

 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Leeds, England
Posts: 2,166
Default

More importantly, did you run the setup program before running the game -you need to tell it what sound settings etc to use.
BeefontheBone is offline                         Send a private message to BeefontheBone
Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2006, 06:12 AM   #4
Data
retired
 
Data's Avatar


 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Jan Mayen, Svalbard and Jan Mayen
Posts: 2,167
Default

check for write protected files

error 5 means acces denied and is usually related to file acces.
__________________
Flowing with the stream of life
Data is offline                         Send a private message to Data
Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2006, 07:02 AM   #5
_r.u.s.s.
I'm not Russ
but an ex-alektorophobic
 
_r.u.s.s.'s Avatar


 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Nitra, Slovakia
Posts: 6,533
Default

i thought that run time error is connected with "too fast" machine (like division by zero)
anyways have you tried programs which slow down your computer?
__________________
_r.u.s.s. is offline                         Send a private message to _r.u.s.s.
Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2006, 08:03 AM   #6
Data
retired
 
Data's Avatar


 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Jan Mayen, Svalbard and Jan Mayen
Posts: 2,167
Default

russ. nah the too fast error is usually different (200 or so)
__________________
Flowing with the stream of life
Data is offline                         Send a private message to Data
Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2006, 10:31 PM   #7
Feeder
Guest
Default

Resolved!!
write protection!!
works on my p4 2.8Ghz in win98se window (need to be slowed)
Thank you all.
                       
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tyrian 2000 Professor Oak T 3 13-06-2014 09:02 PM
Tyrian 2000 Tom Henrik Games Discussion 107 10-05-2011 02:23 PM
UFO 2000 Kosta Games Discussion 42 01-04-2011 10:19 PM
Can't Get Tyrian To Run Guest Troubleshooting 2 22-03-2007 07:18 AM
Rpg Maker 2000 paranok_boy Troubleshooting 5 19-06-2005 04:58 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 07:18 AM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.