Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Troubleshooting
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 20-03-2009, 07:41 PM   #1
le gitane
Newbie

 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 2
Default keyb config in dos box

hallo !
i'm sure i read here how to change he keyboard config in dosbox - but i can't find it anywhere anymore ! because i have a german computer, the : isn't recognised ... and i can't remember the code.. i've tried keyb ge, keyb sp and keyb us but none of them bring my : back to life !

thanks for your help
le gitan
le gitane is offline                         Send a private message to le gitane
Reply With Quote
Old 20-03-2009, 08:03 PM   #2
dosraider
Dismembered.
 
dosraider's Avatar

 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Dixmuide, Belgium
Posts: 2,767
Default

Dosbox readme:
Quote:
Q: I can't type \ or : in DOSBox.
A: This is a known problem. It only occurs if your keyboard layout isn't US.
Some possible fixes:
1. Switch the keyboard layout of your operating system.
2. Use / instead.
3. Open dosbox.conf and change usescancodes=false to usescancodes=true.
4. Add the commands you want to execute to the "configfile".
5. Change the DOS keyboard layout (see Section 7 Keyboard Layout).
6. Use ALT-58 for : and ALT-92 for \.
7. for \ try the keys around "enter". For ":" try shift and the keys
between "enter" and "l" (US keyboard layout).

8. Try keyb.com from FreeDOS (http://projects.freedos.net/keyb/).
Look for keyb2.0 pre4 as older and newer versions are known to
have a bug in the loader routines.
FYI: on my keyb (be) : is shift+m

[Edit]
http://www.dosbox.com/wiki/KEYB
keyb gr should fit for you.
__________________

Not a member of The Victorious People's Shoutbox Liberation Army.
Not a member of the GAG Guerrilla. Don't get A Grip!
FOR RENT
*Advertising space*
dosraider is offline                         Send a private message to dosraider
Reply With Quote
Old 20-03-2009, 08:09 PM   #3
The Fifth Horseman
FUTURE SCIENCE BASTARD
 
The Fifth Horseman's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Opole, Poland
Posts: 14,276
Default

I think it's either gr or de.
__________________

"God. Can't you people see I'm trying to commit a crime against science and nature here?"
-- Reed Richards
The Fifth Horseman is offline                         Send a private message to The Fifth Horseman
Reply With Quote
Old 20-03-2009, 09:53 PM   #4
Chris
Abandonia Homie
 
Chris's Avatar


 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Hildesheim, Germany
Posts: 628
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by le gitane View Post
bring my : back to life !
it is SHIFT+ on a german keyboard, use keyb gr to switch to german layout
__________________

Chris is offline                         Send a private message to Chris
Reply With Quote
Old 20-03-2009, 11:10 PM   #5
le gitane
Newbie

 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 2
Talking

thanks for your help !
le gitane is offline                         Send a private message to le gitane
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mechwarriors & Config Help hambone1988 Troubleshooting 2 21-04-2008 12:39 PM
Dosbox 0.65 Config RemX Troubleshooting 15 29-12-2006 08:27 PM
Dosbox Config Mike_G Troubleshooting 2 31-10-2006 12:43 PM
Dosbox Config eternal light Troubleshooting 1 11-07-2005 09:27 AM
Dosbox Config frustrated Troubleshooting 8 22-02-2005 06:22 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 08:03 PM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.