Go Back   Forums > Community Chatterbox > Gaming Zone
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-08-2013, 03:39 AM   #1
ironnails
Newbie

 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: ,
Posts: 7
Default Betrayal of Krondor got music to work Win 7

I got BoK music to work on Win 7 Home Basic. You will need to do a cue/bin file and then for the CD aspect type in this line:

imgmount d "c:\games\dynamix\bak\bok.cue" -t cdrom

make SURE it states ".cue" if you do ".bin" you will only get sound effects and no music . Just thought i'd add that out there since i have not seen any "how to's" for this game for that problem.
ironnails is offline                         Send a private message to ironnails
Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2013, 05:29 AM   #2
The Fifth Horseman
FUTURE SCIENCE BASTARD
 
The Fifth Horseman's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Opole, Poland
Posts: 14,264
Default

This is SOP for any game that used audio tracks on its' disc for music playback.
__________________

"God. Can't you people see I'm trying to commit a crime against science and nature here?"
-- Reed Richards
The Fifth Horseman is offline                         Send a private message to The Fifth Horseman
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Betrayal At Krondor - Cd Music On Dosbox And Vista JackoRougburn Troubleshooting 14 23-05-2009 01:51 AM
Betrayal At Krondor Borodin Troubleshooting 0 06-07-2005 01:20 AM
Betrayal At Krondor & Vdm e_hal General compatibility fixes 0 09-03-2005 10:04 AM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 07:16 AM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.