Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Troubleshooting
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-08-2007, 05:12 PM   #1
Jevawty
Guest
Default

hey there

i tried to run MoM using dosbox 0.65

when typing "MAGIC" to run it ...
the typical "run install" message appeared
ok , i did and i configured everything (with help of abandonia )
but when typing in "MAGIC" there still is the "run install" message
although i already did

what the *(insert sound) ?

help ?
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2007, 05:22 PM   #2
_r.u.s.s.
I'm not Russ
but an ex-alektorophobic
 
_r.u.s.s.'s Avatar


 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Nitra, Slovakia
Posts: 6,533
Default

try putting this in to the game directory
__________________
_r.u.s.s. is offline                         Send a private message to _r.u.s.s.
Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2007, 05:37 PM   #3
Jevawty
Guest
Default

oh yeah ... kewl

now it does work
thankx a lot k:
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2007, 05:39 PM   #4
_r.u.s.s.
I'm not Russ
but an ex-alektorophobic
 
_r.u.s.s.'s Avatar


 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Nitra, Slovakia
Posts: 6,533
Default

__________________
_r.u.s.s. is offline                         Send a private message to _r.u.s.s.
Reply With Quote
Old 24-08-2007, 02:17 PM   #5
Shug
Guest
Default

Any chance you could repost that file please as it no longer works?

Thanks in advance!
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 24-08-2007, 02:40 PM   #6
_r.u.s.s.
I'm not Russ
but an ex-alektorophobic
 
_r.u.s.s.'s Avatar


 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Nitra, Slovakia
Posts: 6,533
Default

i will later on, but try unchecking "read only" property on "config.mom" in your MoM directory

edit: here
__________________
_r.u.s.s. is offline                         Send a private message to _r.u.s.s.
Reply With Quote
Old 18-07-2009, 03:28 AM   #7
Denverspleen
Guest
Default Install Trouble

Quote:
Originally Posted by _r.u.s.s. View Post
i will later on, but try unchecking "read only" property on "config.mom" in your MoM directory

edit: here
I am having the same trouble and was wondering if you could help. The link posted here has expired.

Thanks for the help. Really appreciate it.
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 18-07-2009, 04:07 AM   #8
Eagle of Fire
Friendly Fire
 
Eagle of Fire's Avatar

 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Valleyfield, Canada
Posts: 4,892
Default

If I understood well, all you need to do is to uncheck the archive and or read only flag on your config.mom file...
__________________
I'm on a hot streak... Literally.
Proud member of The Abandoned since 2005.
Eagle of Fire is offline                         Send a private message to Eagle of Fire
Reply With Quote
Old 18-07-2009, 07:11 AM   #9
_r.u.s.s.
I'm not Russ
but an ex-alektorophobic
 
_r.u.s.s.'s Avatar


 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Nitra, Slovakia
Posts: 6,533
Default

well, there you go, but you will need to remove the read only property anyways, otherwise you won't be able to save game
__________________
_r.u.s.s. is offline                         Send a private message to _r.u.s.s.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is There Any Game Like "magic & Mayhem"? wizard Gaming Zone 13 03-08-2017 07:36 PM
"Nerds Quibbling over Magic Cards" ysorian Blah, blah, blah... 11 05-11-2008 06:53 AM
Master of Magic won't install earlofwessex Troubleshooting 2 21-04-2008 02:34 PM
Problem control "DUNGEON MASTER"! RIPclass Gaming Zone 0 19-12-2007 12:00 PM
Eagle Of Fire's "funny" Magic Cards Eagle of Fire Music, Art, Movies 4 21-04-2007 02:07 AM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 10:15 AM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.