Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > The ISO Cellar > A
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 16-11-2009, 01:27 PM   #1
Professor Oak
Home Sweet Abandonia
 
Professor Oak's Avatar


 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Now Only:$349.95, Japan
Posts: 939
Default

Archimedean Dynasty

Info: MobyGames

Download(s):
  • 4shared [BIN/CUE] [750 MB] +CDA tracks
  • 4shared [BIN/CUE] [568 MB] +CDA tracks

Uploaded by otiscrusher
Uploaded by _r.u.s.s

Legendary stuff, a must have in any collection, extremely rare.

Last edited by Professor Oak; 12-10-2010 at 06:52 PM.
Professor Oak is offline                         Send a private message to Professor Oak
Reply With Quote
Old 22-03-2010, 05:04 AM   #2
Cypher Dasarian III
Newbie

 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Seattle, United States
Posts: 2
Default

PASSWORD

WOW so frustrating, through those links you can go to a rapid share where i spent ALL day downloading this game. There's a password on the damn archive and i can't seem to find where it is posted, this is so frustrating i hope someone knows what it is!

PASSWORD
Cypher Dasarian III is offline                         Send a private message to Cypher Dasarian III
Reply With Quote
Old 22-03-2010, 05:35 AM   #3
zirkoni
Game Wizzzzzzard
 
zirkoni's Avatar

 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 499
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cypher Dasarian III View Post
PASSWORD
Try ampee
zirkoni is offline                         Send a private message to zirkoni
Reply With Quote
Old 23-03-2010, 03:51 AM   #4
GordonOverkill
Newbie
 
GordonOverkill's Avatar


 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Remscheid, Germany
Posts: 17
Default

I downloaded all the files and tried to unpack them, but the volumes of the folders all had the same name, so the old files were just overwritten. Anybody knows what I could do?

Thanks,
Gordon
__________________
HEAVY METAL IS BACK FROM HELL!!!
GordonOverkill is offline                         Send a private message to GordonOverkill
Reply With Quote
Old 23-03-2010, 01:49 PM   #5
_r.u.s.s.
I'm not Russ
but an ex-alektorophobic
 
_r.u.s.s.'s Avatar


 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Nitra, Slovakia
Posts: 6,533
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GordonOverkill View Post
I downloaded all the files and tried to unpack them, but the volumes of the folders all had the same name, so the old files were just overwritten. Anybody knows what I could do?

Thanks,
Gordon
yes, they're all supposed to "extract to same file". this is a split archived file. you just open one the first part and select extract all

in the end you'll have files
AD.cue (second part of image file)
AD.bin.ecm (packed image data)
unecm.exe (utility for unpacking the packed image data)

now the image file is compressed with ecm. it needs to be unpacked from ad.bin.ecm by typing "unecm AD.bin.ecm", that's all


also, there is no password, Cypher Dasarian III. i don't know what you're talking about...
__________________
_r.u.s.s. is offline                         Send a private message to _r.u.s.s.
Reply With Quote
Old 23-03-2010, 04:33 PM   #6
zirkoni
Game Wizzzzzzard
 
zirkoni's Avatar

 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 499
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _r.u.s.s. View Post
also, there is no password, Cypher Dasarian III. i don't know what you're talking about...
He followed the link to ISO Art and downloaded from rapidshare, the password is "ampee".

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cypher Dasarian III View Post
PASSWORD

WOW so frustrating, through those links you can go to a rapid share where i spent ALL day downloading this game. There's a password on the damn archive and i can't seem to find where it is posted, this is so frustrating i hope someone knows what it is!

PASSWORD
zirkoni is offline                         Send a private message to zirkoni
Reply With Quote
Old 26-03-2010, 07:54 PM   #7
deepthought
Newbie

 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Dresden, Germany
Posts: 15
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _r.u.s.s. View Post

in the end you'll have files
AD.cue (second part of image file)
AD.bin.ecm (packed image data)
unecm.exe (utility for unpacking the packed image data)

now the image file is compressed with ecm. it needs to be unpacked from ad.bin.ecm by typing "unecm AD.bin.ecm", that's all
.. and now I have a 750MB ad.bin data. But what to do with it? Sorry for stupid questions, but I am very new on this site.
deepthought is offline                         Send a private message to deepthought
Reply With Quote
Old 26-03-2010, 08:55 PM   #8
The Fifth Horseman
FUTURE SCIENCE BASTARD
 
The Fifth Horseman's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Opole, Poland
Posts: 14,270
Default

You either burn a CD from the image (not burn the file on a CD as data, that's a different thing) or - preferably - mount it with a virtual drive so that your system reads the contents of the image as if they were on a CD drive.

Obviously, you need a special program for that.

Personally, I like Virtual Clone Drive for its' relative simplicity and ease of use.
Alcohol 52% supports more formats (like the somewhat popular MDF/MDS) but is slightly more complex.
Which of these two you pick is entirely up to you.
__________________

"God. Can't you people see I'm trying to commit a crime against science and nature here?"
-- Reed Richards
The Fifth Horseman is offline                         Send a private message to The Fifth Horseman
Reply With Quote
Old 27-03-2010, 06:11 AM   #9
zirkoni
Game Wizzzzzzard
 
zirkoni's Avatar

 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 499
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Fifth Horseman View Post
You either burn a CD from the image (not burn the file on a CD as data, that's a different thing) or - preferably - mount it with a virtual drive so that your system reads the contents of the image as if they were on a CD drive.

Obviously, you need a special program for that.

It's a DOS game. I installed the game on DOSBox, use IMGMOUNT to mount the cd-image.
zirkoni is offline                         Send a private message to zirkoni
Reply With Quote
Old 27-03-2010, 07:05 AM   #10
deepthought
Newbie

 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Dresden, Germany
Posts: 15
Default

Thank you- I installed virtual clonedrive and used this little gimmick "nolfb.com". So I can play AD with Windows XP in high resolution.
deepthought is offline                         Send a private message to deepthought
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Archimedean Dynasty PixelDao On site 10 19-03-2010 01:43 PM
Oskatat - Archimedean Dynasty Oskatat Offers 6 01-10-2009 07:18 PM
Archimedean Dynasty DavianQuintaine Your Reviews 3 25-10-2008 08:13 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 10:49 PM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.