Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Troubleshooting
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Click here to use Advanced Search

Old 12-03-2014, 11:33 AM   #1
pollyisagoodbird

Unhappy Hyper 3D Pinball won't "install" or run

I recently downloaded Hyper 3D Pinball for D-Fend Reloaded. I got it here:

http://www.myabandonware.com/game/hyper-3-d-pinball-2tf

When I run the program, the installation screen for the game pops up, telling me how much RAM and disk space I have and such. I get to a screen asking me if I want to install in-game animations to my hard disk. I give my answer, hit "Enter" to accept, and the screen goes black and the program closes. I have images inserted to show what I'm dealing with. I'm playing in full-screen mode.

This is my first time trying out DOS emulation, so I don't know if I'm forgetting to do something.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	ugh1.png
Views:	744
Size:	69.0 KB
ID:	1912  Click image for larger version

Name:	ugh2.png
Views:	709
Size:	75.8 KB
ID:	1913  Click image for larger version

Name:	ugh3.png
Views:	732
Size:	72.9 KB
ID:	1914  
pollyisagoodbird is offline                         Send a private message to pollyisagoodbird
Old 13-03-2014, 07:50 AM   #2
Smiling Spectre
10 GOSUB Abandonia
20 GOTO 10

Send a message via ICQ to Smiling Spectre Send a message via AIM to Smiling Spectre Send a message via MSN to Smiling Spectre

Did you tried DOSBox? (First, obvious, question
Old 13-03-2014, 03:59 PM   #3
pollyisagoodbird

Quote:
Originally Posted by Smiling Spectre View Post
Did you tried DOSBox? (First, obvious, question
D-Fend Reloaded comes with and works with DOSBox. It does all of the dirty work.
pollyisagoodbird is offline                         Send a private message to pollyisagoodbird
Old 13-03-2014, 10:05 PM   #4
The Fifth Horseman
FUTURE SCIENCE BASTARD