Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Community News & Feedback > Old Suggestions
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 15-01-2006, 07:32 AM   #1
Abi79
Home Sweet Abandonia

 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Oradea, Romania
Posts: 829
Send a message via Yahoo to Abi79
Smile

When I tried downloading Theatre of Death (I clicked on the "get it" button in the page where the review was), I also got a popup which Firefox couldn't block. Good thing that javascript is disabled for all sites, or else the page wouldn't have been blank. Have popups been added to the site ?

BTW, popup link: http://popunder.paypopup.com/adsDirect.php...7818da53f6a315d
Abi79 is offline                         Send a private message to Abi79
Reply With Quote
Old 15-01-2006, 08:35 AM   #2
Bobbin Threadbare
Not quite dead.
 
Bobbin Threadbare's Avatar

 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,127
Unhappy

I never got ads. Ever. I don't see hwy that would happen.
__________________
Bobbin Threadbare is offline                         Send a private message to Bobbin Threadbare
Reply With Quote
Old 15-01-2006, 04:31 PM   #3
SupSuper
Games Master
 
SupSuper's Avatar

 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Amora, Portugal
Posts: 373
Default

Me neither. Maybe you got spyware, though I'd find that odd since you're using Firefox.
SupSuper is offline                         Send a private message to SupSuper
Reply With Quote
Old 15-01-2006, 10:49 PM   #4
Eagle of Fire
Friendly Fire
 
Eagle of Fire's Avatar

 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Valleyfield, Canada
Posts: 4,892
Default

I got the same problem. I don't think I have spywares installed on my computer, at least the 3 programs I use never detected them.

If I have spywares I want to know it asap... :blink:
__________________
I'm on a hot streak... Literally.
Proud member of The Abandoned since 2005.
Eagle of Fire is offline                         Send a private message to Eagle of Fire
Reply With Quote
Old 16-01-2006, 08:20 AM   #5
kleine777
Game freak

 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 114
Default

it happened also to me but not always only sometimes could it be that someone is got on to the site and added popups?
kleine777 is offline                         Send a private message to kleine777
Reply With Quote
Old 16-01-2006, 09:22 AM   #6
Grinder
Funkpilz Inc.


 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 476
Default

I haven't seen a single popup ever since I switched to mac. :w00t:
Grinder is offline                         Send a private message to Grinder
Reply With Quote
Old 16-01-2006, 10:06 AM   #7
Bobbin Threadbare
Not quite dead.
 
Bobbin Threadbare's Avatar

 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,127
Unhappy

Quote:
Originally posted by Grinder@Jan 16 2006, 07:22 PM
I haven't seen a single popup ever SINCE I switched to mac. :w00t:
So you did have them when you used Win or Linux?
__________________
Bobbin Threadbare is offline                         Send a private message to Bobbin Threadbare
Reply With Quote
Old 16-01-2006, 02:34 PM   #8
_r.u.s.s.
I'm not Russ
but an ex-alektorophobic
 
_r.u.s.s.'s Avatar


 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Nitra, Slovakia
Posts: 6,533
Default

my firefox just blocked that. i dont know why did your firefox not //iam using 1.5beta1
still strange, i thought that are no popus here
__________________
_r.u.s.s. is offline                         Send a private message to _r.u.s.s.
Reply With Quote
Old 16-01-2006, 03:30 PM   #9
BeefontheBone
10 GOSUB Abandonia
20 GOTO 10
 
BeefontheBone's Avatar

 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Leeds, England
Posts: 2,166
Default

I got one at the same place - a PartyPoker one this time. Is it related to the new ad banner (as distinct from the previous googleads)?
BeefontheBone is offline                         Send a private message to BeefontheBone
Reply With Quote
Old 16-01-2006, 03:32 PM   #10
Abi79
Home Sweet Abandonia

 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Oradea, Romania
Posts: 829
Send a message via Yahoo to Abi79
Default

Bobbin Threadbare told me on MSN that he also saw a PartyPoker one. I didn't see anything since it requires to have javascript enabled for payperclick or what's it's name, but I have a plugin which disables java 'till I press a button.
Abi79 is offline                         Send a private message to Abi79
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
About Blank Popups catchaserguns Old Suggestions 5 14-02-2007 08:32 PM
Stupid Ads And Popups a1s Blah, blah, blah... 13 14-07-2005 10:06 PM
Popups On Abandonia?! Rogue Old Suggestions 64 30-03-2005 12:26 AM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 02:52 AM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.