Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Community News & Feedback
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-08-2012, 09:05 PM   #41
Eagle of Fire
Friendly Fire
 
Eagle of Fire's Avatar

 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Valleyfield, Canada
Posts: 4,892
Default

I was getting tired of having to log in every day... But after force reloading (CTRL-F5), it seem to be fixed now.
__________________
I'm on a hot streak... Literally.
Proud member of The Abandoned since 2005.
Eagle of Fire is offline                         Send a private message to Eagle of Fire
Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2012, 03:44 PM   #42
TheChosen
"I" in the Team
 
TheChosen's Avatar

 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
Posts: 2,236
Default

So here's another bug I just encountered. Whenever I press the Forum button at the top and it takes me to the front page of forum, it logs me out. Not from the site, but from the forum. There's a separate log-in thingie on the upper right corner now everytime it logs out.
TheChosen is offline                         Send a private message to TheChosen
Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2012, 11:26 PM   #43
Japo
Autonomous human
 
Japo's Avatar


 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: ,
Posts: 4,527
Default

Are you using /vbullet/ or the website frame? Are you sure it's not one of those cache problems, that you happen to have the index cached back from when you were logged out? I'm not having that problem. The separate forum login form is normal now, if I remember right some time ago it was disabled and you could only log in from the website.
__________________
Life starts every day anew. Prospects not so good...
Japo is offline                         Send a private message to Japo
Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2012, 06:23 AM   #44
Lulu_Jane
10 GOSUB Abandonia
20 GOTO 10
 
Lulu_Jane's Avatar

 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Praha, Czech Republic
Posts: 3,273
Default

It's started happening for me too now, although it wasn't when I checked into it yesterday for TC. It's like the forum and site have become uncoupled again.

This is through the site frame. VB seems ok.
__________________
I have vestigial adventure elements
Lulu_Jane is offline                         Send a private message to Lulu_Jane
Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2012, 01:30 PM   #45
TheChosen
"I" in the Team
 
TheChosen's Avatar

 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
Posts: 2,236
Default

Its working fine now. I have no idea why.
TheChosen is offline                         Send a private message to TheChosen
Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2012, 08:12 PM   #46
Japo
Autonomous human
 
Japo's Avatar


 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: ,
Posts: 4,527
Default

Ah I've been using vbullet only since some time ago.

I keep getting the security token error though, sometimes when using fast reply, not always.
__________________
Life starts every day anew. Prospects not so good...

Last edited by Japo; 12-09-2012 at 08:23 PM.
Japo is offline                         Send a private message to Japo
Reply With Quote
Old 13-09-2012, 10:46 AM   #47
Intergold
Newbie
 
Intergold's Avatar

 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: ,
Posts: 13
Default

I am getting that "security token" error when I do a search in "vbullet".


It's fixed.

Last edited by Intergold; 13-09-2012 at 05:32 PM. Reason: Problem fixed.
Intergold is offline                         Send a private message to Intergold
Reply With Quote
Old 13-09-2012, 06:24 PM   #48
Lulu_Jane
10 GOSUB Abandonia
20 GOTO 10
 
Lulu_Jane's Avatar

 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Praha, Czech Republic
Posts: 3,273
Default

Glad to hear it's ok now. Welcome to the forums Intergold
__________________
I have vestigial adventure elements
Lulu_Jane is offline                         Send a private message to Lulu_Jane
Reply With Quote
Old 15-09-2012, 05:48 AM   #49
Intergold
Newbie
 
Intergold's Avatar

 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: ,
Posts: 13
Default

The so-called "Security Token" error returned(unfortunately). I can't do a search in "vbullet".


Edit: fixed(again).

Last edited by Intergold; 15-09-2012 at 05:50 AM. Reason: Fixed(again)
Intergold is offline                         Send a private message to Intergold
Reply With Quote
Old 25-09-2012, 07:20 AM   #50
Smiling Spectre
10 GOSUB Abandonia
20 GOTO 10
 
Smiling Spectre's Avatar




 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Cherkessk, Russian Federation
Posts: 1,748
Send a message via ICQ to Smiling Spectre Send a message via AIM to Smiling Spectre Send a message via MSN to Smiling Spectre
Default

*Sigh* Can I ask for some change in "login" code again? It works perfectly in my Opera now. And in my Google Chrome too.

Problem is, I need it in my IE 6.0 now, and it's not works! :/

Well, I think, I will rather install IE 8.0... But I still want to let you know about it.

"Login" window in IE6 is too right (so it's partially covered by ads), and it's not active anyway. Seems like there is some control that not works in IE6.

---edit---
P.S. Yes, it's quite allright in IE8 now.

Last edited by Smiling Spectre; 25-09-2012 at 07:36 AM.
Smiling Spectre is offline                         Send a private message to Smiling Spectre
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Login Problems geron Old Suggestions 9 10-08-2005 11:27 AM
Getting errors trying to login Data Troubleshooting 11 03-08-2004 12:51 AM
Double login?.. FreeFreddy Old Suggestions 1 23-05-2004 02:08 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 04:20 PM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.