Go Back   Forums > Community Chatterbox > Tech Corner
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-07-2010, 11:33 PM   #21
Frodo
One ring to rule them all...
 
Frodo's Avatar

 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Edinburgh, Scotland
Posts: 1,490
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Japo View Post
Go to "Internet options", and click on every "reset" or "default" option you see on every tab, specially in "advanced", and "security"--repeating the procedure after selecting each security "zone"). Also in "security", after selecting the "restricted sites" zone, click on "sites", and see what's in the list.
Resetting all IE options was one of the first things I tried. And I have tried it several times since.


Quote:
Originally Posted by dosraider View Post
Doesn't make any difference.


But thankyou both for trying.
__________________
Please click on the baby dragon eggs to help them grow -














Frodo is offline                         Send a private message to Frodo
Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2010, 11:41 PM   #22
Japo
Autonomous human
 
Japo's Avatar


 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: ,
Posts: 4,527
Default

Re-installing Flash (ActiveX plug-in)?
__________________
Life starts every day anew. Prospects not so good...
Japo is offline                         Send a private message to Japo
Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2010, 06:11 PM   #23
Fubb
GreatCanadianMan
 
Fubb's Avatar


 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Swan River, Canada
Posts: 842
Default

I gave up on IE, know why?

I open it, and this is what happens;

It lags

it stops lagging for 5 seconds.

It lags

it stops lagging for 5 seconds.

It lags

it stops lagging for 5 seconds.

Also, Do you have flash installed? Cause the missing play button and stuff seems weird (then agian if you didn't have flash the video wouldn't work at all

But just so i feel smart, and get to place a linkerz daown, go HEAR:

http://get.adobe.com/flashplayer/

dont get McAffe though, i here it ain't all that great


And jsut so my peers don't gilloteen me and stick my head on the edge of a pike,

Use Firefox
__________________
Kugarfang: o hai guiz im trying to find this techno song from the radio and it goes like this:

DUN duuuunnnn dudududududun SPLOOSH duuunnnnn


We ate the horse.
Fubb is offline                         Send a private message to Fubb
Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2010, 03:48 AM   #24
Eagle of Fire
Friendly Fire
 
Eagle of Fire's Avatar

 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Valleyfield, Canada
Posts: 4,892
Default

This is exactly what happens to me when I use FF and I don't allow Abandonia as a trusted site for AdBlock and NoScript.

NoScript block all and every attempt at a site to load javascript, flash, etc in FF unless I allow it to. Adblock block image and frames I ask it to (that's how I manage to surf the web without having to bother with ads and the like).

I also have to manually allow cookies for every site, but that is a personal security setting. Check to see if IE don't block AB cookies by default.

And yeah... FF is really, really better than IE. Chrome is about a clone of IE, and I never tried other browsers because I simply don't need to get away from FF.
__________________
I'm on a hot streak... Literally.
Proud member of The Abandoned since 2005.
Eagle of Fire is offline                         Send a private message to Eagle of Fire
Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2010, 01:50 PM   #25
Frodo
One ring to rule them all...
 
Frodo's Avatar

 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Edinburgh, Scotland
Posts: 1,490
Default

*sigh*

This is not a debate about who likes firefox.

I was asking for help to fix IE. But it's in the shop now, getting repaired.

And Fubb, I already have Flash, thankyou.
__________________
Please click on the baby dragon eggs to help them grow -














Frodo is offline                         Send a private message to Frodo
Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2010, 03:10 PM   #26
_r.u.s.s.
I'm not Russ
but an ex-alektorophobic
 
_r.u.s.s.'s Avatar


 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Nitra, Slovakia
Posts: 6,533
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Frodo View Post
I was asking for help to fix IE. But it's in the shop now, getting repaired.

sorry, sorry...








__________________
_r.u.s.s. is offline                         Send a private message to _r.u.s.s.
Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2010, 03:28 PM   #27
Frodo
One ring to rule them all...
 
Frodo's Avatar

 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Edinburgh, Scotland
Posts: 1,490
Default

You find that amusing?
__________________
Please click on the baby dragon eggs to help them grow -














Frodo is offline                         Send a private message to Frodo
Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2010, 03:46 PM   #28
Fubb
GreatCanadianMan
 
Fubb's Avatar


 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Swan River, Canada
Posts: 842
Default

Sorry Frodinium!

I'll help you hurt the others if you'd like

__________________
Kugarfang: o hai guiz im trying to find this techno song from the radio and it goes like this:

DUN duuuunnnn dudududududun SPLOOSH duuunnnnn


We ate the horse.
Fubb is offline                         Send a private message to Fubb
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Explorer, Is a game like Indiana Jones jrcsdev Cold Cases 2 09-07-2010 04:58 AM
Firefox / Internet Explorer Search Plugin araxhiel Old Suggestions 8 12-12-2009 01:34 PM
Internet Explorer 7 trouble weylin Tech Corner 5 03-05-2009 07:40 AM
Internet Explorer FAIL AlumiuN Blah, blah, blah... 10 17-12-2008 10:16 AM
Explorer Switch Bp103 Tech Corner 26 18-01-2006 10:38 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 03:06 AM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.