Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Troubleshooting
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 14-07-2004, 08:30 PM   #1
Anonymous
Guest
Default KQ5 Freeze

I downloaded KQ5 from the site, but it keeps freezing on me during the ending sequence. It always locks up right after the princess comes in the room after I defeated Mordack and says 'There must be something you can do." Any ideas on how to fix it?
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 22-08-2004, 01:51 AM   #2
Sol888
Newbie

 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: ,
Posts: 13
Send a message via ICQ to Sol888
Default

Yeah, me too. I just downloaded this the other day and when i come up to the last scene where you have a final showdown with the boss (mordac). After you defeat him there is a small scene with you and the princess and it always freezes at the same spot....i've dun it multiple times but its stilll the same result....

Ne ideas guys?
Sol888 is offline                         Send a private message to Sol888
Reply With Quote
Old 22-08-2004, 03:26 AM   #3
auhsor
Super Freak

 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: ,
Posts: 189
Default

Hmm I don't recall it freezing on me. Maybe it did, but I don't remember. It could be the copy on the site.

I don't know if KiwisG27's still here, but this might be a problem for others playing the game, especially if it happens at the end.
auhsor is offline                         Send a private message to auhsor
Reply With Quote
Old 22-08-2004, 05:38 AM   #4
Tom Henrik
10 GOSUB Abandonia
20 GOTO 10


 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Orlando, United States
Posts: 4,787
Send a message via AIM to Tom Henrik Send a message via MSN to Tom Henrik
Default

Strange. I'll start looking for a new version :wink:
__________________
ViGERP AKA what I have been working on these last couple of years...
Tom Henrik is offline                         Send a private message to Tom Henrik
Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2004, 03:22 PM   #5
Endoperez
Guest
Default

It freezes to the exact same place with me. I tried using DosBox and VDMSound, but there wasn't any difference between them. I checked DosBox homepage, and KQ5 seems to be supported but not yet fully combatible. No numbers are given, but I would expect that supported games can be completed...

Is it possible for someone to make a movie file of the ending? Or has it already been done? I would really love that, because I don't dare to start KQ6 before seeing the end of 5!
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 20-09-2004, 07:19 PM   #6
FyRe
Guest
Default

http://scg.efyre.com/kq/data/KQ5_1.zip

This is my web-site's link to KQ5 the 3.5 floppy release.
Works fine for me.
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-2004, 05:22 PM   #7
Endoperez
Guest
Default

Thanks, that works fine for me too! KQ6, here I come...
                       
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Assault Trooper Freeze? Fubb Troubleshooting 2 05-10-2008 01:55 AM
Did hell freeze over? The Fifth Horseman Gaming Zone 25 10-03-2008 10:48 PM
Games Freeze When Clicking Action Buttons Novac Troubleshooting 4 14-02-2006 09:54 PM
Terror Ftd Dosbox Freeze shrinkshooter Troubleshooting 5 09-02-2006 12:23 AM
Settlers 2 Freeze hunter Troubleshooting 8 03-11-2004 12:01 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 02:08 AM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.