Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Troubleshooting
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 13-10-2006, 12:37 AM   #1
giganto
Forum hobbit

 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Brewster, United States
Posts: 34
Send a message via AIM to giganto Send a message via MSN to giganto
Default

ok. well, when i go to play the game, and i get to the character selection screen, it freezes up. it does the same thing if i choose not to skip the intro. iv tried it many times, and it does the same thing every single time. I'm mad. :angry: please help, somebody.
__________________
Cookie.
giganto is offline                         Send a private message to giganto
Reply With Quote
Old 13-10-2006, 02:33 AM   #2
chainsoar
Master Debater
 
chainsoar's Avatar


 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: London, England
Posts: 326
Default

wow, I gather from the screenshots that this game is as much like pr0n as its title....
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by baruko View Post
How I download the game?
Quote:
Originally Posted by dosraider View Post
You click on 'Download this game'.
chainsoar is offline                         Send a private message to chainsoar
Reply With Quote
Old 13-10-2006, 04:46 AM   #3
giganto
Forum hobbit

 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Brewster, United States
Posts: 34
Send a message via AIM to giganto Send a message via MSN to giganto
Default

so your not going to help?
__________________
Cookie.
giganto is offline                         Send a private message to giganto
Reply With Quote
Old 13-10-2006, 06:49 AM   #4
Data
retired
 
Data's Avatar


 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Jan Mayen, Svalbard and Jan Mayen
Posts: 2,167
Default

you used DOSBox ?
__________________
Flowing with the stream of life
Data is offline                         Send a private message to Data
Reply With Quote
Old 13-10-2006, 09:53 AM   #5
Icewolf
Il Lupone
 
Icewolf's Avatar

 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Teufelsbruck, Germany
Posts: 1,338
Send a message via ICQ to Icewolf
Default

QUOTE(chadtherodentslayer @ Oct 13 2006, 06:46 AM) [snapback]260978[/snapback]
Quote:
so your not going to help?
[/b]
Stay calm...
Give a more precise discription of your error. k:
__________________
Icewolf is offline                         Send a private message to Icewolf
Reply With Quote
Old 13-10-2006, 03:26 PM   #6
chainsoar
Master Debater
 
chainsoar's Avatar


 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: London, England
Posts: 326
Default

Sorry, I was just kidding. Just take note of what data and icewolf said. Did you use Dosbox? If so, give a more detailed decription of what went wrong. Any error messages?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by baruko View Post
How I download the game?
Quote:
Originally Posted by dosraider View Post
You click on 'Download this game'.
chainsoar is offline                         Send a private message to chainsoar
Reply With Quote
Old 13-10-2006, 03:39 PM   #7
The Fifth Horseman
FUTURE SCIENCE BASTARD
 
The Fifth Horseman's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Opole, Poland
Posts: 14,268
Default

I was able to run that game on DosBox, no problem. Sound and all.
Of course, I ended up deleting it fifteen minutes later.
__________________

"God. Can't you people see I'm trying to commit a crime against science and nature here?"
-- Reed Richards
The Fifth Horseman is offline                         Send a private message to The Fifth Horseman
Reply With Quote
Old 13-10-2006, 08:53 PM   #8
giganto
Forum hobbit

 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Brewster, United States
Posts: 34
Send a message via AIM to giganto Send a message via MSN to giganto
Default

well, i dont exactly know how to run the game IN dosbox. what happens is that when it gets to the planet and 2 moons scene, and then the paragraph comes up, the cursor freezes and so does the rest of the game. if i skip it and it goes to the character selection screen, i MAY be able to move the cursor a few pixels, but thats it. it just freezes up.
was that detailed?
__________________
Cookie.
giganto is offline                         Send a private message to giganto
Reply With Quote
Old 14-10-2006, 12:35 AM   #9
chainsoar
Master Debater
 
chainsoar's Avatar


 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: London, England
Posts: 326
Default

If you don't know how to use Dosbox then just follow the link to the newbie guide in Data's sig. That'll see ya right. k:
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by baruko View Post
How I download the game?
Quote:
Originally Posted by dosraider View Post
You click on 'Download this game'.
chainsoar is offline                         Send a private message to chainsoar
Reply With Quote
Old 14-10-2006, 03:05 PM   #10
giganto
Forum hobbit

 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Brewster, United States
Posts: 34
Send a message via AIM to giganto Send a message via MSN to giganto
Default

well, i cant get to the page through data's sig. it just says server not found. i tried reaching it a different way, but no go. im uber-pissed. :angry: :wallbash:
__________________
Cookie.
giganto is offline                         Send a private message to giganto
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Leather Goddesses Of Phobos 2 Help With Codes bobblebob Troubleshooting 6 11-03-2012 07:55 PM
Leather Goddesses Of Phobos 2 Sebatianos Games Discussion 37 26-08-2009 12:07 PM
Leather Goddesses Of Phobos Sebatianos Games Discussion 37 26-12-2008 11:22 PM
Furs And Leather cheesegrater Blah, blah, blah... 1 06-03-2005 04:22 AM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 09:42 AM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.