Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Games Discussion
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 18-05-2005, 12:46 AM   #11
ReamusLQ
Home Sweet Abandonia

 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Shella, Kenya
Posts: 1,001
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by HitchHiker+May 17 2005, 03:25 PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (HitchHiker @ May 17 2005, 03:25 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-efthimios@May 17 2005, 03:50 PM
I do not think it is the best thing to have someone who doesn't like turn based strategy games doing a review for a TB strategy game.
Yeah, and maybe someone old enough to do a review that compares to games of the same era, not to modern games of a different genre like C&C and Starcraft. The whole review sounds like its written by someone who thinks gaming started with 3D grafics.

BAH!

-Hitch, now doing the download-thingy.... [/b][/quote]
no, I do not believe it started with 3d games. I actually enjoyed the Warlords games quite a bit. As I said, the main problem for me with this was the fact that everything took so dang long. And when I set off to review the game, I did not go in with a negative attitude, on the contrary I actually went in looking to enjoy myself. Simply because I am not partial to TBS does not mean I can not recognize a good game. It simply did not tickle my fancy
ReamusLQ is offline                         Send a private message to ReamusLQ
Reply With Quote
Old 18-05-2005, 06:20 PM   #12
GrayHairedGamer
Newbie

 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 4
Default

I tried to run Front Line in every mode possible and couldn't. I set the the sound options in setup for soundblaster 16 and then hit done. then I tried to run in VDM sound, dosbox, and XP, every mode gave me an error message. Some of them were: Error - - Load Ibm, <pics\bldrbute.lbm> file not found. Another is this one in Dosbox <pics\bldrbutg.lbm> file not found. Also no matter what I use to run it I always get the message. " No sound type selected " Or at least along those lines, but I'm sure you get the idea. DRIVING ME NUTS! I did redownload the program, same problem. Have to go to work now. Will check this post or Email for answer when I get off at 12:00 P.M. PLEASE, SOMEONE HELP THIS POOR GAMER OUT! (tearing hair out in frustration, gonna be bald!)

GrayHairedGamer@excite.com
GrayHairedGamer is offline                         Send a private message to GrayHairedGamer
Reply With Quote
Old 20-05-2005, 11:50 PM   #13
GrayHairedGamer
Newbie

 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 4
Default

WHY NO REPLIES! Well, I finally got the game to run in Dosbox. I had to use a rar type unzipper instead of winzip. But-- It still won't run in any other mode. I keep getting the message that there is no curser image. So, how do I get around this one? Does anybody actually check these posts, or am I just typing into the wind here? Curt D.
GrayHairedGamer is offline                         Send a private message to GrayHairedGamer
Reply With Quote
Old 21-05-2005, 01:28 AM   #14
efthimios
Home Sweet Abandonia

 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 957
Default


Sorry, I just wanted to check this smily.

To answer your last question, people do check them, but if nobody knows the answer or for whatever reason doesn't want to reply, no reason to post anything, right?
Don't feel bad, I once posted a question to a forum and got a reply 6 months later and after about 700 people checked the thread. Not in this site but anyway you get the idea.

An idea might be to post your troubleshooting question to the correct sub forum. :whistle:
efthimios is offline                         Send a private message to efthimios
Reply With Quote
Old 13-10-2006, 06:44 AM   #15
VIPER!
Guest
Post


rifle.gif

O my god I bought this game for my 486 at a yard sale the BEST war game I had back then it was cool. I wish they would make a 3D version or C&C generals mod or something! I cant Belive people are talkingaobut this old game. Woot
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 13-10-2006, 06:46 AM   #16
VIPER
Guest
Default

This is a hard game to get to run. I have built a P100 to run my older dos games. Yes some will run in DOS Box. but theres issues.
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 13-10-2006, 01:40 PM   #17
The Fifth Horseman
FUTURE SCIENCE BASTARD
 
The Fifth Horseman's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Opole, Poland
Posts: 14,276
Default

<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(VIPER @ Oct 13 2006, 08:46 AM) [snapback]260984[/snapback]</div>
Quote:
This is a hard game to get to run. I have built a P100 to run my older dos games. Yes some will run in DOS Box. but theres issues.[/b]
Welcome to the club, then.
Building an oldschool machine is always the best way.
__________________

"God. Can't you people see I'm trying to commit a crime against science and nature here?"
-- Reed Richards
The Fifth Horseman is offline                         Send a private message to The Fifth Horseman
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Color Lines troop18546 Approved Requests 3 13-09-2007 08:49 PM
How To Make Html/php Forms Read New Lines? Danny252 Programming 2 05-01-2007 08:20 PM
Front 242 On Tour HighProtein Music, Art, Movies 2 26-09-2005 09:26 PM
Horizontal Lines Stroggy Tech Corner 11 27-04-2005 08:06 PM
Few Lines Under The Screenshot? Unknown Hero Old Suggestions 21 30-01-2005 05:37 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 03:51 AM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.