Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Troubleshooting
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 22-12-2004, 09:35 PM   #1
evilded
Super Freak

 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: ,
Posts: 156
Default

Im having trouble getting it to work smoothly. I can play it without dosbox or vdms, but for some reason the mouse moves very slowly, and its really glitchy. With dosbox it is way too slow, and with vdms there is no differance.

It runs, but very glitchy... freezes my computer sometimes.
__________________
Football's not a matter of life and death ... it's more important than that!

Statistics are just like mini-skirts, they give you good ideas but hide the most important thing!
evilded is offline                         Send a private message to evilded
Reply With Quote
Old 22-12-2004, 09:54 PM   #2
Eagle of Fire
Friendly Fire
 
Eagle of Fire's Avatar

 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Valleyfield, Canada
Posts: 4,892
Default

That's a common DOS game problem under Windows to have your mouse stupidly slow down for no reason. I know there is a fix somewhere but I don't know the name at all, sorry.

It's a common problem tough, so searching for a generic term on your favorite search engine might bring you the solution. I remember Ascendancy does the same to me under XP, but I just got used to it and scrolled about twice more than a normal game... Unless it's an RTS or an action packed game, there is usually little problem unless the scroll rate is really slow...

Some DOS programs also support an option for mouse scrolling. You might be able to fix it there.
__________________
I'm on a hot streak... Literally.
Proud member of The Abandoned since 2005.
Eagle of Fire is offline                         Send a private message to Eagle of Fire
Reply With Quote
Old 22-12-2004, 09:58 PM   #3
JJXB
Pi-voh
 
JJXB's Avatar

 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Godmanchester, England
Posts: 850
Default

download the windows version at CGA and play that version
__________________
~Ceramic White PSP Status~
FW: 5.00 M33-6
Memory Stick: 8gb
JJXB is offline                         Send a private message to JJXB
Reply With Quote
Old 22-12-2004, 10:20 PM   #4
evilded
Super Freak

 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: ,
Posts: 156
Default

CGA? How bout a link? Thanks.

Nevermind i found it. LOL im dumb
__________________
Football's not a matter of life and death ... it's more important than that!

Statistics are just like mini-skirts, they give you good ideas but hide the most important thing!
evilded is offline                         Send a private message to evilded
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SimCity 2000 Kosta Games Discussion 158 15-05-2013 06:49 PM
Problem Installing Simcity 2000 djfr33 Troubleshooting 7 25-01-2011 05:52 PM
Simcity 2000 chainsoar Troubleshooting 3 16-10-2006 11:50 AM
Simcity 2000 Network Edition J'ordos Troubleshooting 0 18-06-2005 01:09 PM
Simcity 2000 LotharGR Troubleshooting 4 29-06-2004 04:16 AM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 06:06 AM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.