Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Games Discussion
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 17-03-2006, 03:20 PM   #121
Guest
Guest
Default

As I've said before, i'm aware that you can change the graphic sets! Rubber ducks? silly? Maybe as silly as your sarcastic comments.

My opinion on the graphics was only that, an opinion. If you don't like it... :bleh:
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 17-03-2006, 03:27 PM   #122
blastradius14
Abandonia Homie

 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 690
Default

Well, at least they move, right? k:


Oh, you might want to become a forum member if you have a tentative posting situation like this Its even free too :w00t:


With triggers you can make it so the computers cannot even speak with each other, and then another trigger that every turn will change the diplomacy between them to war.

To do this, set the "turn" or "Turns" setting of the trigger to -1.
blastradius14 is offline                         Send a private message to blastradius14
Reply With Quote
Old 22-03-2006, 07:50 PM   #123
blastradius14
Abandonia Homie

 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 690
Default

Uhhh, all the Civ2 games use the same "engine", the Civ2 game LOL

So its not random, like a map made with the scenario, or a "Fast start" game where the game gives you 2-4 cities to start with, improved terrain, and improvements?


But yeah, there are so many things you can do to make the game run slightly differently than normal.
blastradius14 is offline                         Send a private message to blastradius14
Reply With Quote
Old 26-03-2006, 10:24 AM   #124
Hades
Newbie

 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Bedyqas, Albania
Posts: 4
Default

Well laiocfar for editing units.gif folder you have to use the paint shop pro 4, it's old but dont messes the colors. and the units.gif from the original civ 2 and the units.bmp of the
MPG for scenarios have a different palette.
for more information send me a E-Mail, beacuse "no se como carajo" upload an image

lordmetalik@hotmail.com

Hades is offline                         Send a private message to Hades
Reply With Quote
Old 15-04-2006, 01:25 AM   #125
Guest
Guest
Default

Quote:

well i know a veteran militia kept killing all of my regular modern-day soldiers
which isn't exactly realistic
Ever seen that movie rambo? :P
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 15-04-2006, 03:31 AM   #126
Japo
Autonomous human
 
Japo's Avatar


 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: ,
Posts: 4,565
Cool

Quote:
Originally posted by Guest@Apr 15 2006, 02:25 AM
Quote:

well i know a veteran militia kept killing all of my regular modern-day soldiers
which isn't exactly realistic
Ever seen that movie rambo? :P
Touché LOL LOL LOL
__________________
Life starts every day anew. Prospects not so good...
Japo is offline                         Send a private message to Japo
Reply With Quote
Old 23-04-2006, 01:00 AM   #127
Geenimetsuri
Guest
Default

Probably the most overrated game. Ever.

Civilization 1 rocked, Master of Magic rocked....Civilization 2 was just isometric revamp of civ 1 and most definitely didn't rock.
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 23-04-2006, 01:12 AM   #128
Master MC
Hero Gamer

 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Alphen aan den Rijn, Netherlands
Posts: 403
Default

I must admit CIV 1 had more style (windows-layout was kinda a turn-off) but CIV 2 helped me understand the game and the contents. CIV 1 remains my favourite.
Master MC is offline                         Send a private message to Master MC
Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-2006, 10:36 PM   #129
Eliniver
Newbie

 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: ,
Posts: 3
Send a message via AIM to Eliniver Send a message via MSN to Eliniver Send a message via Yahoo to Eliniver
Default

I have Civ3 (and am considering buying Civ4)...Civ2 was excellent! Had no trouble running it on my WinXP - still quite fun to play.

Sid Meier and the Civ team sure enjoy reminiscing about the series. :P

The Legacy
The Legacy...Again
Eliniver is offline                         Send a private message to Eliniver
Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-2006, 10:40 PM   #130
Master MC
Hero Gamer

 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Alphen aan den Rijn, Netherlands
Posts: 403
Default

I must warn you on 4 though... it consumes your pc. You really need an ultramachine for that.
Master MC is offline                         Send a private message to Master MC
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Civilization Kosta Games Discussion 347 11-07-2017 01:54 AM
Civilization 1 Kreepah Troubleshooting 15 14-08-2005 09:38 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 01:59 AM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.