Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Games Discussion
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-09-2006, 05:27 PM   #21
Dave
Guest
Default

Okay, so has any of you been able to crack the game and GET PAST THE DAMN STATUE? If so, would you please tell me what I'd missed?
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2006, 07:42 PM   #22
Adamg
That one guy.
 
Adamg's Avatar

 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Kent City, United States
Posts: 135
Default

How far into the game is the statue?
__________________
Abandonia Grammar Squad Member
Abandoned Times Editor
Adamg is offline                         Send a private message to Adamg
Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2006, 05:28 AM   #23
TheChosen
"I" in the Team
 
TheChosen's Avatar

 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
Posts: 2,236
Default

<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(Fawfulhasfury @ Sep 6 2006, 01:51 AM) [snapback]253023[/snapback]</div>
Quote:
<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(mario1245 @ Sep 5 2006, 05:33 PM) [snapback]252951[/snapback]
Quote:
How come you can download the 2nd game but the 1st one is protected? :blink:
[/b]
AITD2 is not sold, and ESA has not renewed its protection on 2. 3 is sold, and 1 is still protected by the ESA. Don't ask me why, its just that way.
[/b][/quote]

Maybe they tought that 2 wasn't as good as 1 or 3 (not to mention 4).
TheChosen is offline                         Send a private message to TheChosen
Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2006, 07:45 AM   #24
Guest_Key_*
Guest
Default

<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(Guest @ Sep 4 2006, 09:26 PM) [snapback]252786[/snapback]</div>
Quote:
"Somehow the second game in a trilogy always seems to be the worst of the three, unfortunately, and that is no exception here."

Except for the Star Control series =). Of course 1 was rather flat. And 3? What 3.
[/b]
and Realms of Arkania - they were all good, but the second is the best
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2006, 07:56 AM   #25
Guest
Guest
Default

Hi there!
I can not agree with the review saying that the music is almost not there. You guys obviously played the Floppy Disc version, as the CD Version comes with a whole CD full of orchestral music which has been the best and best fitting music I knew in that days.
Shall I provide an iso? Or would that be too big to download?
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2006, 12:40 AM   #26
Guest
Guest
Default

Uncracking alone in the dark 2 in winXP:

First of all, users must create a ".bat" file with the following lines:

aitd2crk

aitd2

@echo off

(i suggest naming it run.bat)
After that just simply run this run.bat file with the VDMS program and the game will work all right.
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2006, 12:41 AM   #27
Guest
Guest
Default

Brazilian greetings u guys... just love aitd2 and i got pretty happy when i was able to uncraking it.
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2006, 01:43 AM   #28
ReaperTK
Guest
Default

I can't get this to play with any music. Winstall.exe won't let me choose any music device and install.exe is all gibberish. I tried running install.exe under dosbox and I get all sorts of errors at the bottom of the screen. I just extracted the game, ran aitd2.exe with vdmsound, and I get no music, same as if I run it under dosbox. Any help wound be appreciated.
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2006, 09:01 AM   #29
The Fifth Horseman
FUTURE SCIENCE BASTARD
 
The Fifth Horseman's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Opole, Poland
Posts: 14,276
Default

Quote:
Shall I provide an iso? Or would that be too big to download?[/b]
If it wasn't too big, it would already be on the site.
__________________

"God. Can't you people see I'm trying to commit a crime against science and nature here?"
-- Reed Richards
The Fifth Horseman is offline                         Send a private message to The Fifth Horseman
Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2006, 01:38 PM   #30
Guest
Guest
Default

<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(ReaperTK @ Sep 8 2006, 01:43 AM) [snapback]253581[/snapback]</div>
Quote:
I can't get this to play with any music. Winstall.exe won't let me choose any music device and install.exe is all gibberish. I tried running install.exe under dosbox and I get all sorts of errors at the bottom of the screen. I just extracted the game, ran aitd2.exe with vdmsound, and I get no music, same as if I run it under dosbox. Any help wound be appreciated.
[/b]
There's a patch for the WINSTALL file here: http://www.justadventure.com/thejave/html/...mesA/AloneDark/, it should fix the problem of not being able to select a music device.
                       
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dark Sun 2 - Wake of the Ravager lgonggr Approved Requests 3 16-01-2009 02:43 PM
Dark Eye, The Luchsen D 0 17-12-2007 05:57 PM
Alone In The Dark noz Troubleshooting 10 30-03-2005 11:08 PM
M.A.X. [GOG] 486 DX-2 Invalid Requests 11 16-03-2005 09:27 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 03:32 AM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.