Go Back   Forums > Community Chatterbox > Gaming Zone
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Click here to use Advanced Search

Old 30-07-2005, 05:13 PM   #1
MrBackAlleySka
Hero Gamer

Hey guys. Ive seen this Mordor game on HOTU sold for 19.95 USD (10.00 USD s&h)...And ive seen it also advertised on someone's signature. Is it any good? It looks like a very complex, and slightly more graphical roguelike. Can anyone tell me about it? Is it any good, is it any bad? hehe. Any info is good. *goes off to play Geneforge 3*
MrBackAlleySka is offline                         Send a private message to MrBackAlleySka
Old 31-07-2005, 02:49 PM   #2
A. J. Raffles
10 GOSUB Abandonia
20 GOTO 10

Well, it depends on what you expect in a game, really. Mordor doesn't really have great graphics, but there is a decent number of items and monsters (I've been playing for about five years now, and I still haven't seen them all), and it really takes you a while to get all the way down to level 15. And it takes even longer to go there and live. It's not too hard to get the hang of the game, though.
You should have a look around the Mordor forums (just follow the link in my sig :whistle: ) and see whether it sounds like something you might enjoy playing.
A. J. Raffles is offline                         Send a private message to A. J. Raffles
Old 31-07-2005, 05:06 PM   #3
BeefontheBone
10 GOSUB Abandonia
20 GOTO 10

It's pretty good, though I tend to play it for a while then get bored and stop, then try and pick up where I left off a bit later and fail to remember where all my spells are buffered. I also find the party controls a bit limited, but overall it's definitely worth a try.
BeefontheBone is offline                         Send a private message to BeefontheBone
Old 31-07-2005, 05:23 PM   #4
MrBackAlleySka
Hero Gamer