Go Back   Forums > Community Chatterbox > Tech Corner
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 14-02-2006, 04:45 AM   #11
Rooker
Newbie

 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: ,
Posts: 2
Send a message via ICQ to Rooker Send a message via AIM to Rooker Send a message via MSN to Rooker Send a message via Yahoo to Rooker
Default

I'm having exactly the same problems as GameBounty.
Tried everything i could think of, if anyone could help sort it, it would be much appreciated
Rooker is offline                         Send a private message to Rooker
Reply With Quote
Old 14-02-2006, 06:27 AM   #12
Data
retired
 
Data's Avatar


 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Jan Mayen, Svalbard and Jan Mayen
Posts: 2,167
Default

remove the line
Code:
CLS
and make a screenshot or type what is show when you run DOSBox
__________________
Flowing with the stream of life
Data is offline                         Send a private message to Data
Reply With Quote
Old 14-02-2006, 09:14 AM   #13
Shrek
Abandonia Ogre


 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Lisboa, Portugal
Posts: 506
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by gamebounty@Feb 14 2006, 02:52 AM
I tried doing that, but it still doesn't work.* I'll just paste my Autoexec part of the configuration here, and hopefully you, or somebody else, could find the problem.

[autoexec]
# Lines in this will be run at startup.
Mount C C:\DosBox\CDrive
Mount D D:\ -t cdrom
C:
CLS

I also tried various things with the Mount D D:\ thing, like: C:\ and E:\ and neither worked.
Sorry to interrupt you guys, but I just would like to check something:

By any chance, have you created the folders C:\DosBox\CDrive and does D:\ exists (or has "something" inside, if it is your CDRom drive) at your computer before you run DOSBox?
Shrek is offline                         Send a private message to Shrek
Reply With Quote
Old 14-02-2006, 11:02 AM   #14
Rogue
10 GOSUB Abandonia
20 GOTO 10
 
Rogue's Avatar

 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Afrim, Albania
Posts: 2,113
Default

Data, can you replace that line in DOSBox tutorial?

Replace:

Code:
Mount C C:\DosBox\CDrive
with

Code:
Mount C C:\Dos\CDrive
Just as Don Andy mentioned before. Almost all users who contacted me had this problem because tutorial is pointing to wrong directory.

This should fix gamebounty and Rooker's installations.

Thanks!
Rogue is offline                         Send a private message to Rogue
Reply With Quote
Old 14-02-2006, 11:30 AM   #15
Data
retired
 
Data's Avatar


 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Jan Mayen, Svalbard and Jan Mayen
Posts: 2,167
Default

I could but I don't see that command.

I do see the
"First line tells DOSBox to mount C:\DOSBox\CDrive as C drive. In other words, when you start DOSBox, your C drive hard disk"

and the
"When new windows opens, find and select our DOS folder. Destination folder should say "C:\DOSBox\DOSBox-0.63" for DOSBox version 0.63. Click install."
__________________
Flowing with the stream of life
Data is offline                         Send a private message to Data
Reply With Quote
Old 14-02-2006, 11:41 AM   #16
Rogue
10 GOSUB Abandonia
20 GOTO 10
 
Rogue's Avatar

 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Afrim, Albania
Posts: 2,113
Default

Have you already fixed it?
Rogue is offline                         Send a private message to Rogue
Reply With Quote
Old 14-02-2006, 11:48 AM   #17
Data
retired
 
Data's Avatar


 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Jan Mayen, Svalbard and Jan Mayen
Posts: 2,167
Default

Did some work on it.
But the line you mentioned was allready fixed.
__________________
Flowing with the stream of life
Data is offline                         Send a private message to Data
Reply With Quote
Old 14-02-2006, 08:56 PM   #18
Eagle of Fire
Friendly Fire
 
Eagle of Fire's Avatar

 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Valleyfield, Canada
Posts: 4,892
Default

Moving instead of closing because of spamming.
__________________
I'm on a hot streak... Literally.
Proud member of The Abandoned since 2005.
Eagle of Fire is offline                         Send a private message to Eagle of Fire
Reply With Quote
Old 14-02-2006, 11:06 PM   #19
Rogue
10 GOSUB Abandonia
20 GOTO 10
 
Rogue's Avatar

 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Afrim, Albania
Posts: 2,113
Default

Data,
I've noticed that some people still are following old version of tutorial. I can't understand how is this possible. Someone created copy of old tutorial or PDF? :blink:

Strange....
Rogue is offline                         Send a private message to Rogue
Reply With Quote
Old 14-02-2006, 11:52 PM   #20
aleks
Lurker

 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: ,
Posts: 1
Default

Hello everybody !
I'm beginning with computers and I'de like to play Double Dragon 2.
So I've installed DosBox with the tutorial, step by step. But I've got a problem. (On the tutorial, the game is Flashback, so I tryed with).
I'm at this step :
"Now start DOSBox form the Start Menu, and at the command prompt type "dir".

You should now see FLASH folder is on our C drive in DOSBox."
But I don't have the same screen as in the tutorial :
I don't have this sentence :
NOTESO~1 TXT 413 byte (date of the day+hour)
and I have my "3 dir" but I don't have any file:
0 File(s) 0 Bytes.
3 Dir(s) 110,540,800 Bytes free.

I'm lost, nothing's workin' after that :blink: :blink:

May anybody help me ????? :help:
aleks is offline                         Send a private message to aleks
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I need a Java tutorial... Fubb Programming 12 13-04-2009 10:26 AM
Advanced DOSBox Tutorial Japo Tutorials 1 05-07-2008 01:01 PM
Abandonia's Dosbox Tutorial Rogue Old Suggestions 11 02-03-2006 06:48 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 12:02 PM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.