Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Games Discussion
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-10-2004, 04:40 AM   #11
Madow
Newbie

 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: ,
Posts: 9
Default

No worry's I got the music and the sound effects going k:
Madow is offline                         Send a private message to Madow
Reply With Quote
Old 16-10-2004, 12:09 PM   #12
ghost
Guest
Default

i got the plane in the air... and i now how to fly
only one problem HOW DO YOU LAND!!!
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 16-10-2004, 12:11 PM   #13
Tom Henrik
10 GOSUB Abandonia
20 GOTO 10


 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Orlando, United States
Posts: 4,787
Send a message via AIM to Tom Henrik Send a message via MSN to Tom Henrik
Default

Aim for the ground :angel:


(Honestly I don't know, never played the game)
__________________
ViGERP AKA what I have been working on these last couple of years...
Tom Henrik is offline                         Send a private message to Tom Henrik
Reply With Quote
Old 27-10-2004, 04:08 PM   #14
nolo
Guest
Default

i can't get the damn thing to work its just an icon thingy on my desktop an i click on it an this thing comes up asking what i want to open it with.....some one help me
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 28-10-2004, 10:41 AM   #15
aaberg
Game Wizzard

 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Aasane, Norway
Posts: 238
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by nolo@Oct 27 2004, 03:08 PM
i can't get the damn thing to work its just an icon thingy on my desktop an i click on it an this thing comes up asking what i want to open it with.....some one help me*
It is because the file has no extension. I don't know why this has happened, but it is surely somekind of mistake. If Tom or Kosta reads this, maybe they can fix that.

This is a little problem though. You just right click the file, and click the "rename" option. Then you just give the file a zip extension, call it "sim.zip" for instance. Now you can extract it like any other zip file.

Hope this helped, if you got any other problems, be sure to post them. k:
aaberg is offline                         Send a private message to aaberg
Reply With Quote
Old 29-10-2004, 01:20 AM   #16
qwisp
Newbie

 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: ,
Posts: 22
Send a message via MSN to qwisp Send a message via Yahoo to qwisp
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by ghost@Oct 16 2004, 11:09 AM
i got the plane in the air... and i now how to fly
only one problem HOW DO YOU LAND!!!
To land the plane u wanna press the down arrow key a couple of times so that the shadow comes back up towards the plane then press the up arrow as they get close to slow its descent. When moving slowly down it should touch the ground and squeak. NOw just slow it down. (and Oranges work the best for money, ive owened the whole map with 200k spare before)
qwisp is offline                         Send a private message to qwisp
Reply With Quote
Old 29-10-2004, 03:16 PM   #17
nolo
Guest
Default

ok i got the thing to open but now when i try to choose the first sound card an i chose sound blaster 2.0, that worked ok an then it asks to choose another one an i tried em all an none of them worked. an when it "finishes" setup where do i go to play it????
ur input has been good so far, thanks
:ranting:
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 29-10-2004, 10:04 PM   #18
kresho
Newbie

 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: ,
Posts: 5
Send a message via ICQ to kresho Send a message via MSN to kresho Send a message via Yahoo to kresho
Default

oranges are most expensive but they require lots of spraying. i'd go with strawberries instead.

there's a small "bug" in the game. prices fluctuate during time but when you start the game prices are allways the same. (for examle strawberries are around 13k.)

you can build many silos and store strawberries and then save and quit. when you load the game price will be 13k. (otherways it is around 6k). it's the quickest way to earn tons of money
kresho is offline                         Send a private message to kresho
Reply With Quote
Old 29-10-2004, 10:45 PM   #19
Unknown Hero
Home Sweet Abandonia

 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Split, Croatia
Posts: 1,028
Default

@ nolo
Just drag&drop simfarm.exe over dosbox and it will work propetly (at least here it does) k:
Unknown Hero is offline                         Send a private message to Unknown Hero
Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2004, 04:24 PM   #20
.
Guest
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by szefunio@Oct 1 2004, 06:38 PM
Tak moim zdaniem to pierdolnijcie sie w ryj pojebane suchotniki!!! :twisted:
:blink: ???
                       
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can any one help me? Sim Farm smiletls Troubleshooting 5 11-08-2009 11:56 PM
Sim Farm willmcg86 Troubleshooting 4 29-01-2007 02:35 PM
Problem With Sim Farm c Troubleshooting 6 15-09-2005 09:03 PM
Sim Farm mof0 Troubleshooting 9 18-11-2004 11:46 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 07:55 PM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.